Need help with mixed stick commands!

Post Reply
CaptainAwesome
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 4:11 pm

Need help with mixed stick commands!

Post by CaptainAwesome »

Hello! I bought MicroWii ATmega32U4 fc and flashed it with multiwii 2.3 software. The problem is when I hook up the fc to GUI it shows me that pitch and roll have changed places on the stick and roll is on aux1 channel. Though yaw and throttle are ok. I triplechecked the receiver connections and they were correct so where the problem might be?

Im newbie here and just getting started with multiwii so any help is appreciated!

Thank you in advance! :)

happyusers
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Need help with mixed stick commands!

Post by happyusers »

You can play with the code to reallocate pins.
The relevant code is located in def.h .
The section is titled as below :

Code: Select all

/**************************  atmega32u4 (Promicro)  ***********************************/

and below :

Code: Select all

  //Standart RX
  #define THROTTLEPIN                  3
  #if defined(A32U4ALLPINS)
    #define ROLLPIN                    6
    #define PITCHPIN                   2
    #define YAWPIN                     4
    #define AUX1PIN                    5
  #else
    #define ROLLPIN                    4
    #define PITCHPIN                   5
    #define YAWPIN                     2
    #define AUX1PIN                    6
  #endif
  #define AUX2PIN                      7
  #define AUX3PIN                      1 // unused
  #define AUX4PIN                      0 // unused

Notice you have sections for every processor. I suppose yours is the section above.
I have remapped all of my boards that way and they are OK.
Hope this help

User avatar
Hamburger
Posts: 2582
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:14 pm
Location: air
Contact:

Re: Need help with mixed stick commands!

Post by Hamburger »

Or simply swap cbles between rx and fc

CaptainAwesome
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 4:11 pm

Re: Need help with mixed stick commands!

Post by CaptainAwesome »

Just fixed the problem with just swapping the cables! Took some time to fix it but better later than never. ;D But anyway, thanks a lot for your help! (:

Post Reply