Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Hello,
my first post here. Noob in MultiWii.
I have mentioned FC and GPS CN06 v2 from rctimer.
Could you be so kind and tell me which version of multiwii should I use to have GPS working out of the box and with not to much issues in the code?
Thanks very much!
my first post here. Noob in MultiWii.
I have mentioned FC and GPS CN06 v2 from rctimer.
Could you be so kind and tell me which version of multiwii should I use to have GPS working out of the box and with not to much issues in the code?
Thanks very much!
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
stable 2,1 enable Ublox and GPS needs to connect to PC change bautrate to 115200 / 5Hz to get nice fast data.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Thanks for your answer.
So in u-blox software 5Hz is 200ms or 100ms? I can connect GPS to computer with USB to serial or must be FTDI?
What about dev version 1177?
So in u-blox software 5Hz is 200ms or 100ms? I can connect GPS to computer with USB to serial or must be FTDI?
What about dev version 1177?
-
- Posts: 506
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:13 am
- Location: Slovenia
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Hello,
on dev. versions after 2.1 u-blox GPS is "automagicaly" configured if you define UBLOX and connect TX and RX pins of GPS and AIO.
Best Regards
Andrej
on dev. versions after 2.1 u-blox GPS is "automagicaly" configured if you define UBLOX and connect TX and RX pins of GPS and AIO.
Best Regards
Andrej
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Thx!
So dev_1177 is ok or I stick with working v2.1?
So dev_1177 is ok or I stick with working v2.1?
-
- Posts: 506
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:13 am
- Location: Slovenia
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Dev versions are mostly good and workable. BUT... if you are not in this hobby also for tweaking, experimenting, crashing.... you probably better stick to stable.
Regards Andrej
Regards Andrej
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
For beginner like me is better to stay with stable version
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Another question regarding GPS settings. I found those settings in GPS.ino:
#define NAV_SPEED_MIN 100 // cm/sec
#define NAV_SPEED_MAX 300 // cm/sec
#define NAV_SLOW_NAV true
#define NAV_BANK_MAX 3000
Should I change them? Because r33 document from eosbandi says that these settings will be in config.ino but I can't find them.
Thanks for answer.
#define NAV_SPEED_MIN 100 // cm/sec
#define NAV_SPEED_MAX 300 // cm/sec
#define NAV_SLOW_NAV true
#define NAV_BANK_MAX 3000
Should I change them? Because r33 document from eosbandi says that these settings will be in config.ino but I can't find them.
Thanks for answer.
-
- Posts: 506
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:13 am
- Location: Slovenia
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
scrat wrote:Another question regarding GPS settings. I found those settings in GPS.ino:....
... r33 document from eosbandi says that these settings will be in config.ino but I can't find them.
Thanks for answer.
config.ino in r33 doc probably refers to i2c GPS soft. (additional arduino with serial connection to GPS and i2c connection to main MWI).
For serial connection of GPS to AIO you normally change parameters in config.h and if you "feel lucky/advanced" you can change parameters in GPS.ino for serial GPS.
Rregards Andrej
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Config.ino was a typo. Thx for info. Everything works. Now I have to learn all the parametres and settings.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Help! I bought the AIO pro V1.2 Flight control board and I can't get Multiwii 2.1 or the 2.1GUI to read the the board. I can get the Multiwii 2.0 to communicate and read the aio pro board. When try to use Multiwii 2.1 the RX and TX will flash next to the mini USB port, I then select start button and I get one brown solid line on the chart window, I then select or click-on the read button and nothing happens. Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Where did you get AIO Pro v1.2? I bought v1.1 from rctimer. I'm using r1177 and it's working. If you have flashed your board with v2.1 did you set everything in config.h?
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
I also got mine from RCtimer, I downloaded the program arduino 1.0.1 but I don't know how to flash the board, I have read that there are settings that need to be change. I feel like there something that I missed because it seems like everyone knows how to flash the board. I looked at the MultiWii v2.1 trying to find instruction on how to upload/flash the board.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
What file do I open from MultiWii 2.1 and what settings do I change in config.h?
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
File multiwii and read notes in config
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
I did not find a file called notes in mulitwii 2.1 thereis one called changes?
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Coalcat wrote:I did not find a file called notes in mulitwii 2.1 thereis one called changes?
If you have downloaded multiwii 2.1 then unpack it somwhere. Then open arduino 1.0.1. Then click File/Open...and select MultiWii.ino. Then you must select config.h and set everything according to your board and esc.
But I strongly recommend you to read everything in config.h file.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Coalcat, you said you got an AIO Pro v1.2 from rctimer. I can't find v1.2 anywhere. The newest I find is v1.1.
Are you sure you have a 1.2?
Are you sure you have a 1.2?
-
- Posts: 702
- Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Does any one can tell how to detach aux 3 and 4 from controlling pitch and roll from camera?
This is crashing me!
EDIT: Solved
We have to delete on output.ino.
This is crashing me!
EDIT: Solved
Code: Select all
S_PITCH = TILT_PITCH_MIDDLE ;
S_ROLL = TILT_ROLL_MIDDLE ;
if (rcOptions[BOXCAMSTAB]) {
S_PITCH += TILT_PITCH_PROP * angle[PITCH] /16 ;
S_ROLL += TILT_ROLL_PROP * angle[ROLL] /16 ;
}
S_PITCH = constrain(S_PITCH, TILT_PITCH_MIN, TILT_PITCH_MAX);
S_ROLL = constrain(S_ROLL , TILT_ROLL_MIN, TILT_ROLL_MAX );
#endif
We have to delete
Code: Select all
+ rcData[AUX3]-1500
-
- Posts: 702
- Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
This way you still have center position fix and stab when want to.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Sometimes I ger some I2C errors in GUI with AIO PRO V1.1. Max I've get it was 12 this was 1 time. but they were not growing. 3 times I get 4 I2C erros. So then I reconnect the board and no I2C erros. But this only happens when USB is connected. I'm waiting for BT module and only then I'll see if I'll get I2C errors when battery connected.
Should I wory or not?
Should I wory or not?
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
do not worry too much. As long as you the i2c error count does not continually rise to the thousands, you should be fine to fly.
Nevertheless, what you see is not normal. Might be a bad solder. Other boards of same brand have not reported such behaviour. So best watch out if this intensifies, then worry for real.
Nevertheless, what you see is not normal. Might be a bad solder. Other boards of same brand have not reported such behaviour. So best watch out if this intensifies, then worry for real.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Thanks for answer Hamburger. How to check if there are bad solders on my board? I'm powering my FC over external power from BEC. It's treu that one time I have roll of death with my quad when quad was hovering (roll of death happened when I was powering my fc over ESC).
Another question regarding config.h and def.h - r1275:
in def.h (not edited) for aio pro:
#define MPU6050_I2C_AUX_MASTER // MAG connected to the AUX I2C bus of MPU6050
#undef INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS
#define I2C_SPEED 400000L
and my config.h(edited):
/********************************** I2C speed ************************************/
//#define I2C_SPEED 100000L //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
#define I2C_SPEED 400000L //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones - should i leave this commented or is this ok because in def.h this is defined?
/*************************** Internal i2c Pullups ********************************/
/* enable internal I2C pull ups (in most cases it is better to use external pullups) */
//#define INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS
Is this ok or no?
Another question regarding config.h and def.h - r1275:
in def.h (not edited) for aio pro:
#define MPU6050_I2C_AUX_MASTER // MAG connected to the AUX I2C bus of MPU6050
#undef INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS
#define I2C_SPEED 400000L
and my config.h(edited):
/********************************** I2C speed ************************************/
//#define I2C_SPEED 100000L //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
#define I2C_SPEED 400000L //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones - should i leave this commented or is this ok because in def.h this is defined?
/*************************** Internal i2c Pullups ********************************/
/* enable internal I2C pull ups (in most cases it is better to use external pullups) */
//#define INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS
Is this ok or no?
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
only way I know is with visual inspection. If solder looks wrong or components not well oriented, that is a hint.
Someone recently described using heatgun to better his board.
I only use 100kHz with some old wmp setups. 400kHz should be ok for all current boards. If you see lots of i2c errors, then try 100kHz and check if errors go away.
Someone recently described using heatgun to better his board.
I only use 100kHz with some old wmp setups. 400kHz should be ok for all current boards. If you see lots of i2c errors, then try 100kHz and check if errors go away.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Thanks again.
My question was i def.h this is already defined - #define I2C_SPEED 400000L. Do I have to uncomment the same line in config.h too or not needed?
I get i2c erros in maybe 1 out of 15 connections to the GUI.
What about INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS do I need to uncomment this line in config.h or not.
Thanks for help!
My question was i def.h this is already defined - #define I2C_SPEED 400000L. Do I have to uncomment the same line in config.h too or not needed?
I get i2c erros in maybe 1 out of 15 connections to the GUI.
What about INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS do I need to uncomment this line in config.h or not.
Thanks for help!
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
You just need to choose Crius board in the config, that will define what it has and what it needs in def.h
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Great. So no need to uncmment #define I2C_SPEED 400000L.
Thx.
Thx.
Re: Crius AIO Pro v1.1
Onother question regarding buzzer.
I have spare buzzer from KK2.0 board - can I use it for mwii on crius aio pro and where to connect it. In config.h i have to uncomment #define buzzer?
I have spare buzzer from KK2.0 board - can I use it for mwii on crius aio pro and where to connect it. In config.h i have to uncomment #define buzzer?