WinGUI public beta

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download
User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

---- UPDATE 1.04 is released
Now setting refers to 1.9 and 2.0 since serial protocol will not change till the release of 2.0 MultiWii
Fixed ISSUE5 - Tricopter front motor indicators were swapped
Fixed ISSUE6 - LogBrowser openfiledialog does not open at log directory
Fixed ISSUE7 - Heading indicator swapped East-West
New feature - Artifical horizon now can be switched to MultiWiiConf style roll/pitch indicator with a click on a control

---- UPDATE 1.03 is released
Fixing Settings Wizard crash, when starts without any serial port attached.
Change references of r569 to dev20120219

Dev is stopped for two weeks, (my dev machine is getting boxed now). Next release is planned around 15th March.

---- UPDATE 1.02 is released
It's no longer considered as a beta, this is the final v1, it was tested by more than 120 people (according to downloads) during in the last couple of days, and all issues was corrected. Thanks for everyone who took time to try out this program.
Changes:
  • Corrected Heading indicator (it was 180deg off)
  • Alt is now in meters (.1 precision as the original value is in dm)
  • Added asyncvideosource layer to video capture chain, as a preparation for double buffered ground OSD
  • Corrected TRI servo display, it's now working with SVNr569 (TRI servo moved to servo[5] in MultiWii code)
  • Video capture filename corrected it’s YYMMDD-HHmm now.

I'm moving to a new house, so dev is slowing down for a couple of weeks, but if you have an idea or found a bug, do not hesitate post it here or open an issue on google code.

---- UPDATE 1.01 is released

Changes:

  • Smarter COM port selection in Settings Wizard, thanks to TimeCop
  • Font in Parameter boxes changed to Tahoma 9pt now shows disctinct commas and points (decimal separator is set in the op.sys. language settings)
  • Additional error situation handling with serial port, allow grace disconnect when usb plug pulled
  • double click on the "port" label besides the serial port selecion box now re-enumerate available serial ports.
  • Preferred serial port is now used in GUI
  • When change directory in the GUI settings tab, the pervious directory is now preselected in the folderbrowser window
  • Gyro and Acc graph is now selected as default
  • Changed graph line width to 1 point
  • Log files folder setting was ignored in 1.00 now it works correctly.

For those who use older multiwii version than SVN r569 but newer than 1.9. now there is a Compatibility Mode switch. After finishing the setup wizard, open gui_settings.xml and change SUPRESSI2CERRORDATA element's value to true. This will ignore the change in serial protocol which was introduced in SVNr569.
---------
A bug found after publish, the version check gives back wrong version number in the message box, and old 1.0 versions are not shows available update. I'll leave this to 1.02, if somebody is keen to have this fix it's commited with r15.


Ladies and Gentleman !

The time has come! I think the WinGUI is ready for the public. You can find the install kit and the source code at http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/ in the downloads section.
Please make sure that you read the installation notes on the main page before start.

I tried to hunt down as much bugs as possible, but it's almost sure that I did not find all. So if you find a bug, do not hesitate to either write it here, or add it to the issues list at http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/

If you tried the program and found it usefull, please also consider clickin' on the donate button at the end of the start page.

Thanks,
EOSBandi

I also would like to thanks to Alex, ziss_dm, copterrichie, jevermeister and captaingeek for spending time on the closed beta.
Last edited by EOSBandi on Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:54 pm, edited 5 times in total.

timecop
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by timecop »

When starting it up without any serial ports connected, you get a "SelectedIndex" out of range exception.
Also, when I did notice I had nothing connected and went through the setup wizard, the comport boxes were blank (of course).
Would suggest making that page dynamic and rescan for ports each time it's opened - so pressing back + next would show newly added serial devices. Unfortunately neither 1.9 or R539 or whatever versions match what I'm using (dev120203) so I can't test further without changing the source :)

timecop
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by timecop »

Bandeau_Dérouleur.bmp resource should probably get renamed to ASCII-only to avoid confusion.

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

Thanks for catching it, and mega thanks for fixing it :), i'll add it to the source today as soon as I get to my dev machine, and will update the release too.

User avatar
mbrak
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Lemgo

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by mbrak »

Works perfect !! thanks for that!

i'am using r575 and everthing looking good so far.

KeesvR
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by KeesvR »

When i change the PID value by typing in new numbers I need to use the "," when I use the "." and push write it jump up to the max.
This is strange because the shown sign is a "."

Then a request, is it possible to show the ACC trim settings, how many clicks you set to a direction?
I did this with the old Gui in the debug fields, but I like to have it shown somewhere else.

refractions
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:55 pm
Location: Scotter, Lincolnshire, UK

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by refractions »

Using 1.9 - works fine with windows 7 64 bit :)

User avatar
mbrak
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Lemgo

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by mbrak »

KeesvR wrote:When i change the PID value by typing in new numbers I need to use the "," when I use the "." and push write it jump up to the max.
This is strange because the shown sign is a "."


this might be a font problem. the sign looks like a "." but if you type it in as a "." it looks different! the sign is a comma!


KeesvR wrote:Then a request, is it possible to show the ACC trim settings, how many clicks you set to a direction?
I did this with the old Gui in the debug fields, but I like to have it shown somewhere else.


+1
i like this funktion too :)

KeesvR
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by KeesvR »

Thanks, but i like to use the point :mrgreen:

Wayne
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by Wayne »

Went in first try.
All working so far, I can read/write.
Art.horz. moves as does Acc/Gyro values.
My graph is flatline.
1.9 - WIN7 32-

Thank you for all your efforts.
Wayne

timecop
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by timecop »

Default graph doesn't display anything, you need to click checkboxes on the right side next to the values you want to view. I agree, default should probably be "everything checked" like in java GUI.

Wayne
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by Wayne »

Works now!
Thank You.

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

Update 1.01 is released, see changes at the first post of this topic.

User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by jevermeister »

Andras: I bow down!

Excellent work mate!

kataventos
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kataventos »

jevermeister wrote:Andras: I bow down!

Excellent work mate!


+1

Working great, let´s find some bugs! (if I can) ;)


Cheers,
H

PatrikE
Posts: 1951
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by PatrikE »

I like this...

Small things.
Alt is showing in dm.
CompassRing is showing inverted vaues.
Image

/Patrik
Attachments
Compass.png
(7.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

PatrikE wrote:I like this...

Small things.
Alt is showing in dm.
CompassRing is showing inverted vaues.
Image

/Patrik

there will be a 1.02 at the end of this weekend....:)

KeesvR
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by KeesvR »

The armed indicator doesn't light up when I arm the motors.
Tried it with the stick and the switch, with both it don't light up.

For the rest it works good with XP (with bluetooth) and Vista.
Tested with V1.9.

Thanks a lot for this nice feature.

Noctaro
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by Noctaro »

Hey,
tested your new release. Disconnect routine is working fine! Thank you for implementing!
Btw. would it not be nice to have a "check/uncheck all" button for realtime graphs? (Sorry if anyone already mentioned)
greetz Noc

dshutters
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 5:38 pm
Location: Tennessee, USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by dshutters »

Very nice program. Thank you!

I notice that the LEVEL, ALTHOLD and ARMED indicators do not illuminate when the functions are activated.

Thanks again for your hard work!

User avatar
howardhb
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by howardhb »

:D I like it!
Tested 1.9 on Win7 32bit
Only ARMED doesn't light up.
Mentioned before, compass is 180 deg off.

Being able to save and re-load a good working Config is marvelous!
(I used to hit PrintScreen and save a jpeg of my settings :roll:)

Muchisimas Gracias!

bennyheizer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:31 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bennyheizer »

I´m sorry but your update doesn´t work with the dev20120203.
Original GUI from multiwii works without problems.
The error window is telling me an error for an invaild connection to the FC. I just told the GUI to use the dev version.

Hope you can fix it!

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

bennyheizer wrote:I´m sorry but your update doesn´t work with the dev20120203.
Original GUI from multiwii works without problems.
The error window is telling me an error for an invaild connection to the FC. I just told the GUI to use the dev version.

Hope you can fix it!

did you change the SUPRESSI2CERRORDATA field to true in the gui-options.xml? You have to do it besides change it in the gui...
You have to see this in the about box
Image
Attachments
Capture.JPG
(13.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

howardhb wrote::D I like it!
Tested 1.9 on Win7 32bit
Only ARMED doesn't light up.
Mentioned before, compass is 180 deg off.

Being able to save and re-load a good working Config is marvelous!
(I used to hit PrintScreen and save a jpeg of my settings :roll:)

Muchisimas Gracias!


Compass will be corrected in 1.02 (end of this weekend).
In 1.9 the armed status is not communicated to the GUI. During development I tried to avoid any solution that require change in 1.9, but if you want to see the armed status in the GUI, you have to change one line in the serial.pde.
change this line

Code: Select all

serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|(GPSModeHome|GPSModeHold)<<3);

to this

Code: Select all

serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|GPSModeHome<<3|GPSModeHold<<4|armed<<5);


Regards,
Andras

bennyheizer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:31 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bennyheizer »

EOSBandi wrote:did you change the SUPRESSI2CERRORDATA field to true in the gui-options.xml? You have to do it besides change it in the gui...
You have to see this in the about box


Sorry, just didn´t see that little hint on google code. now it works great! thanks!

KeesvR
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by KeesvR »

EOSBandi wrote:In 1.9 the armed status is not communicated to the GUI. During development I tried to avoid any solution that require change in 1.9, but if you want to see the armed status in the GUI, you have to change one line in the serial.pde.

Regards,
Andras

It doesn't matter to me, I was testing with this version and thought it was a bug.
I'm happy it wasn't. :mrgreen:

User avatar
captaingeek
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 6:42 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by captaingeek »

tested working great!!!!!!!!!!

bob4432
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bob4432 »

Excellent :) I can now use win machine w/out constant crash :). using 1.9, for the some reason the horizon indicator is showing backward values - when i roll sensor board to right, it shows on screen the sensor board was rolled to the left and vice versa. I have compared this to multiwii gui for the 15sec I get before it crashes and it shows the correct action. Again very good and looks very nice :) :D :D :) Appreciate all the hard work

PatrikE
Posts: 1951
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by PatrikE »

Hi bob,

The horrizon indicator is corect....
Do this test..

Tilt your head to the right....
Witch direction do the horizon tilt then?.... :idea:

You get this effect decause the model is static and horizon is moving.
If horizon is fixed and animated model was moving it's the opposit!.. :?

KeesvR
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by KeesvR »

The servo indicator for tricopter isn't moving.
Tested with R569.

kalle123
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kalle123 »

Anyone here got it working with vmware or vbox on a linux os?

nhadrian
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by nhadrian »

With MAC OS Lion, Parallels Desktop and WinXP on it works great. Even in coherence. No issues with ports at all.

kalle123
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kalle123 »

nhadrian wrote:With MAC OS Lion, Parallels Desktop and WinXP on it works great. Even in coherence. No issues with ports at all.

Nice for you, but what is with linux?

bob4432
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bob4432 »

PatrikE wrote:Hi bob,

The horrizon indicator is corect....
Do this test..

Tilt your head to the right....
Witch direction do the horizon tilt then?.... :idea:

You get this effect decause the model is static and horizon is moving.
If horizon is fixed and animated model was moving it's the opposit!.. :?


???

in the mw gui, if i tilt sensor board to the right, the roll indicator follows the movement of the sensor board, this new setup is backwards as if i was looking at the craft from the front and backwards compared to mw - is this how we are going to continue forward as i see it confusing people if one gui shows the actual movement from if you were behind the craft, the other shows movement as if in front of the craft, at least on roll. the sensor board is not static as i am moving it.

Noctaro
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by Noctaro »

@kalle123
have you already tried using wine?
I will test it tonight.

greetz noc

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

bob4432 wrote:
PatrikE wrote:Hi bob,

The horrizon indicator is corect....
Do this test..

Tilt your head to the right....
Witch direction do the horizon tilt then?.... :idea:

You get this effect decause the model is static and horizon is moving.
If horizon is fixed and animated model was moving it's the opposit!.. :?


???

in the mw gui, if i tilt sensor board to the right, the roll indicator follows the movement of the sensor board, this new setup is backwards as if i was looking at the craft from the front and backwards compared to mw - is this how we are going to continue forward as i see it confusing people if one gui shows the actual movement from if you were behind the craft, the other shows movement as if in front of the craft, at least on roll. the sensor board is not static as i am moving it.


Bob,
Artifical horizon is a different type of indicator that we had in MultiWiiConf. I admit that it's more usefull for FPV, and could be a little confusing for people who not used to it.
I'm investigating the possibilities to bring back the old small planes type of indicator that MultiWiiCong has.

HappySundays
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:49 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by HappySundays »

bob4432 wrote:in the mw gui, if i tilt sensor board to the right, the roll indicator follows the movement of the sensor board, this new setup is backwards as if i was looking at the craft from the front and backwards compared to mw - is this how we are going to continue forward as i see it confusing people if one gui shows the actual movement from if you were behind the craft, the other shows movement as if in front of the craft, at least on roll. the sensor board is not static as i am moving it.


The horizon indicator is correct. I think your point is simply that you prefer the old 3D model view over the Horizon indicator. For what it's worth, I prefer the Horizon indicator.

bob4432
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bob4432 »

EOSBandi wrote:
bob4432 wrote:
PatrikE wrote:Hi bob,

The horrizon indicator is corect....
Do this test..

Tilt your head to the right....
Witch direction do the horizon tilt then?.... :idea:

You get this effect decause the model is static and horizon is moving.
If horizon is fixed and animated model was moving it's the opposit!.. :?


???

in the mw gui, if i tilt sensor board to the right, the roll indicator follows the movement of the sensor board, this new setup is backwards as if i was looking at the craft from the front and backwards compared to mw - is this how we are going to continue forward as i see it confusing people if one gui shows the actual movement from if you were behind the craft, the other shows movement as if in front of the craft, at least on roll. the sensor board is not static as i am moving it.


Bob,
Artifical horizon is a different type of indicator that we had in MultiWiiConf. I admit that it's more usefull for FPV, and could be a little confusing for people who not used to it.
I'm investigating the possibilities to bring back the old small planes type of indicator that MultiWiiCong has.


@ EOSBandi-
I got it :) :idea: , don't change it on account of me, I was just use to the roll indicator in the previous mw

@ HappySundays -
I actually don't use the 3d model in mw, just the roll/pitch arrows to make sure sensors are working in the correct direction

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

Update 1.02 is released, see changes at the first post of this topic.

bob4432
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by bob4432 »

just wanted to give you a update - built some 9DOFs and tested them today running the software for about 7-8hrs straight w/ no issues whatsoever - excellent coding EOSBandi :)

Noctaro
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by Noctaro »

hey,
i tried wingui on ubuntu using wine 1.2, but as for now i am stuck at installing the .net client. Had not too much time to test, but i will have a look if i can find some nice installation routine.
greetz Noc

timecop
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by timecop »

Simple installation routine: Use Windows 7 x64

kalle123
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kalle123 »

dongs wrote:Simple installation routine: Use Windows 7 x64


Super advice ....

Tried to run WinGUI in vbox (WinXP SP3) under PCLinuxOS.

Installation of additional win software OK.

Started WinGUI 1.02. Dialogues OK.

But before starting GUI, I get this here

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at MultiWiiWinGUI.setup_wizard.b_finish_cancel_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in Z:\VS-projects\mw-wingui\MultiWiiWinGUI\setup_wizard.cs:line 94
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
MultiWiiWinGUI
Assembly Version: 1.0.4432.43162
Win32 Version: 1.0.*
CodeBase: file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/xxxx/Desktop/Mw-WinGUI-1.02/MultiWiiWinGUI.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
ZedGraph
Assembly Version: 5.1.2.878
Win32 Version: 5.1.2.878
CodeBase: file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/xxxx/Desktop/Mw-WinGUI-1.02/ZedGraph.DLL
----------------------------------------
AForge.Controls
Assembly Version: 2.2.3.0
Win32 Version: 2.2.3.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/xxxx/Desktop/Mw-WinGUI-1.02/AForge.Controls.DLL
----------------------------------------
AForge.Video
Assembly Version: 2.2.3.0
Win32 Version: 2.2.3.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/xxxx/Desktop/Mw-WinGUI-1.02/AForge.Video.DLL
----------------------------------------
AForge.Video.DirectShow
Assembly Version: 2.2.3.0
Win32 Version: 2.2.3.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Dokumente%20und%20Einstellungen/xxxx/Desktop/Mw-WinGUI-1.02/AForge.Video.DirectShow.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

capt
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:54 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by capt »

Hangs at the finish step?

I have no copter contected when I tried.. maybe?
If I click continue anyway it will open and loooks to be OK but the program will then not close except by task manager.
Win 7 64bit
Attachments
winguierrors.JPG
Last edited by capt on Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kalle123
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kalle123 »

capt wrote:Hangs at the finish step?


Exactly!

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

OK, i see the error, when the prefered com port box is empty, then the .ToString throws this execption, since there is no value to convert to string. I'll push an update tonight. Till that you can avoid this error if you have a serial port connected while running the setup wizard...
Regards,
Andras

kalle123
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by kalle123 »

Hello Andras.

Will give it a try tomorrow on my linux machine....

BR KH

HappySundays
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:49 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by HappySundays »

Hi,

Has anyone actually confirmed that any of the RED panel lamps are working in V1.02?

I am aware of the need to change this in MultiWii for just the ARMED indicator:
> serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|GPSModeHome<<3|GPSModeHold<<4|armed<<5);

...however no matter what value that is sent for that byte I see no change in the GUI, even if i just send raw data (such as 0xff).
I can manipulate the byte before that and light up any of the GREEN lamps that indicate fitted sensors with no trouble.

Is it a bug in the GUI or am I doing something wrong?

HS

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

HappySundays wrote:Hi,

Has anyone actually confirmed that any of the RED panel lamps are working in V1.02?

I am aware of the need to change this in MultiWii for just the ARMED indicator:
> serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|GPSModeHome<<3|GPSModeHold<<4|armed<<5);

...however no matter what value that is sent for that byte I see no change in the GUI, even if i just send raw data (such as 0xff).
I can manipulate the byte before that and light up any of the GREEN lamps that indicate fitted sensors with no trouble.

Is it a bug in the GUI or am I doing something wrong?

HS

Well I did a quick check and it's working. But, the value above is use for red indicators in 1.9 only
in r569 (now dev20120219) the aux control uppmost bit is used for transporting state

Code: Select all

      for(i=0;i<CHECKBOXITEMS;i++) {            
         serialize8(activate1[i]);
         serialize8(activate2[i] | (rcOptions[i]<<7) ); // use highest bit to transport state in mwc       
    } 

The GUI uses this information for lighting up red indicators with multiwii sw r569 or later.

User avatar
EOSBandi
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: WinGUI public beta

Post by EOSBandi »

1.03 is out. Settings wizard crash when start without serial port is fixed. Replaces references of r569 to dev20120219.

Post Reply