MultiWii EZ-GUI

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download
Post Reply
doppler
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:35 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by doppler »

ezio wrote:
doppler wrote:Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew


right now I'm changing a lot in EZ-GUI. I want that all views look the same on different screens because right now it only looks good in WVGA800.
Probably tomorrow I release the update and after that I will look at 4.2 compatibility. Right now it is compiled for Android 4.1.

I have one question. What do you want to be displayed on Map, because Battery voltage and powerSum/powerTrigger are not very useful as a lot of people don't use it at all.

Bart


I don't use map, yet as I don't have a gps enabled multiwii... yet, it's in the mail. For me on the map I think # of Satellites and Altitude would be very useful. Or at least the perceived strength of the gps signal.

Thanks
Andrew

MicroRaptor
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:56 am

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by MicroRaptor »

Please include altitude (baro and gps) in map view.

Thank you,
Judd

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Finally I fixed scaling!
So from now everything should look the same regardless screen size.
Also information displayed on online map has been changed.

Please let me know it these changes works for you.

(update will be available in next few hours)

Bart

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

doppler wrote:Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew


It should be available for android 4.2 from now.
Let me know if it works.

Bart

flyrobot
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by flyrobot »

Hi Ezio,

Pls keep battery available on Map. Thanks.

John

MicroRaptor
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:56 am

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by MicroRaptor »

Bad weather, will not be able to do flight test next few days.

Just checking the out the update, I noticed that the home position and the "you" position stays in South Africa at the Gulf of Guinea. I tried recalibrate acc, to reset home position, but it does not change in the map view. I think the EZ GUI is still reading the phone GPS correctly since map view reverts to my actual location. It also shows the correct location of the copter once it has gps lock.

Image

One more minor thing. I hope the red dot that shows the copter location be reverted to the original size. Here, where I fly, the location is very accurate. Example, I can tell where on a park table (center, left side, right side, etc) the copter is on with the origial red dot. With the larger dot, it covers the whole table.

Thanks for including the altitude. I can now probably fly using the map view. But also return the voltage as already mentioned.

I was able to hook up a bluetooth to the FrSky DHT transmitter module using rs232 to ttl converter and TX/RX RSSI and A1 is showing up in the EZ GUI. Nice!

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

At start up when program doesn't know the copter or phone position it display it at latitude =0 and longitude=0 so this is normal.

doppler
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:35 pm

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by doppler »

ezio wrote:
doppler wrote:Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew


It should be available for android 4.2 from now.
Let me know if it works.

Bart

Yes it's shown up and now been installed on my Nexus 7.... funny thing thou, searching for "multiwii" doesn't bring it up in the Play store, I had to search for "ez-gui"... looks great, didn't have an opportunity to connect it to my multiwii yet, but did check out all the screens, lookin good.

Andrew

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

doppler wrote:
ezio wrote:
doppler wrote:Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew


It should be available for android 4.2 from now.
Let me know if it works.

Bart

Yes it's shown up and now been installed on my Nexus 7.... funny thing thou, searching for "multiwii" doesn't bring it up in the Play store, I had to search for "ez-gui"... looks great, didn't have an opportunity to connect it to my multiwii yet, but did check out all the screens, lookin good.

Andrew


maybe Google need some more time to index it properly .

Bart

Vaattari
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:17 am

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by Vaattari »

Hello,

This EZ-GUI "follow me" feature sounds really interesting. However I do not have Android mobile or tablet PC yet. EZ-GUI seems a good reason to go and get one :D
I would like to know more in details about the EZ-GUI before I go and buy a Android based stuff and start banging my head on a wall because I missed something.. Can you please elaborate what else do I need in addition to basic set of multicopter based on MultiWii FC + I2C GPS? XBee or BT or something else is needed to transmit the data?
Also when I'm using I2C GPS in binary more does the "follow me" feature need any tweaking in MultiWii FC code side to get it running (or does it work with I2C GPS with binary more)?
Does the EZ-GUI have any FC raw data logging/playback possibilities? Win GUI has this but it is pretty difficult to use and understand.. :roll:
What transmission should be used between EZ-GUI and copter, XBee or BT or something else?

Thanks in advance,
Janne

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Hi
Here I put my MW code that I'm using with CRUIS SE board.

https://github.com/eziosoft/MultiWii1240Frsky

added features:
-Frsky telemetry
-Frsky telemetry extended (pich and roll added, works only with EZ-GUI)
-change serial baudrate to 9600 and enable Frsky telemetry by pressing a button in EZ-GUI (button will be available in "Other" from the version 2.91.45 - you can check the app version in "Raw Data" view)

I have made couple of changes ie.
-two new commands are added to serial protocol (MSP_SET_SERIAL_BAUDRATE and MSP_ENABLE_FRSKY)
-Frysky telemetry added (modifications in MultiWii.ino, config.h, Frsky.ino)

I will try to keep this version up to date and compatible with EZ-GUI.

Bart

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

That is really nice. How does it work? We connect the BT device inside the Radio transmitter with frsky module? And the rx-tx ports of the radio receiver on the copter are connected on a free serial from FC@ 9600baud

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Hi
Have you used logging function? Does it work correctly?
If yes could you send me a example log file when you flying with gps?
I'm working on converter to kml format (google earth).

Thanks

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

dramida wrote:That is really nice. How does it work? We connect the BT device inside the Radio transmitter with frsky module? And the rx-tx ports of the radio receiver on the copter are connected on a free serial from FC@ 9600baud


Yes you have to connect Multiwii tx to rx of frsky reciever via level converter (like this one http://www.ebay.com/itm/5-pcsxMini-RS23 ... 3ccc827e13)

and the same in radio transmitter also via level converter to bluetooth module.

also you need MultiWii with Frsky telemetry support. You can use my version from here: https://github.com/eziosoft/MultiWii1240Frsky
Last edited by ezio on Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Vaattari wrote:Hello,

This EZ-GUI "follow me" feature sounds really interesting. However I do not have Android mobile or tablet PC yet. EZ-GUI seems a good reason to go and get one :D
I would like to know more in details about the EZ-GUI before I go and buy a Android based stuff and start banging my head on a wall because I missed something.. Can you please elaborate what else do I need in addition to basic set of multicopter based on MultiWii FC + I2C GPS? XBee or BT or something else is needed to transmit the data?
Also when I'm using I2C GPS in binary more does the "follow me" feature need any tweaking in MultiWii FC code side to get it running (or does it work with I2C GPS with binary more)?
Does the EZ-GUI have any FC raw data logging/playback possibilities? Win GUI has this but it is pretty difficult to use and understand.. :roll:
What transmission should be used between EZ-GUI and copter, XBee or BT or something else?

Thanks in advance,
Janne


Hi
you need only bluetooth module connected to MultiWii FC like this one http://www.ebay.com/itm/Wireless-Serial ... 1e6bfcc921

Remember to change bluetooth baud rate to 115200 via AT command (see bluetooth module documentation, usually it is AT+BAUD....) You don't need any tweaking. Only you have to enable #define USE_MSP_WP in config.h

Follow me is not fully functional yet. It works but you have to switch return to home on and off to update the coordinates. I'm waiting for MW developers to change it.

Almost all data can be logged in EZ-GUI and save to sd card as text file (csv). And I will add soon possibility to convert this log into kml file for google earth.
You will be able to generate something like this:
The attachment a.jpg is no longer available
Attachments
a.jpg
Last edited by ezio on Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

Hi eizo, i really like your android aplication, it helped me so much these days.
What do you think about a feature like: put 3 secconds your finger on the Google map, enter an altitude, press execute, and the copter goes twards that point if you turn on "GPS Home"

One of my customers needs aerial photos each time from the same position. same altitude, to monitor the building progress.

Could that be more useful than follow me with curent implementation?

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

ezio wrote:Hi
Have you used logging function? Does it work correctly?
If yes could you send me a example log file when you flying with gps?
I'm working on converter to kml format (google earth).

Thanks

Anyone?

albertoLG
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:14 am

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by albertoLG »

ezio wrote:
ezio wrote:Hi
Have you used logging function? Does it work correctly?
If yes could you send me a example log file when you flying with gps?
I'm working on converter to kml format (google earth).

Thanks

Anyone?

as soon the weather get better I'll try it and send you the log ;)

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

Hi ezio, i never used logging as i am an end-user. What bennefits brings logging to a flyer, not developper.

arne
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by arne »

Two log files of very short flies. 10cm of snow and still snowing outside...
Attachments
MultiWiiLogs.zip
(17.79 KiB) Downloaded 85 times

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

arne wrote:Two log files of very short flies. 10cm of snow and still snowing outside...


thanks a lot!!
Where your flights similar to this ?
b.jpg
Attachments
flights.zip
(15.83 KiB) Downloaded 62 times

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

dramida wrote:Hi eizo, i really like your android aplication, it helped me so much these days.
What do you think about a feature like: put 3 secconds your finger on the Google map, enter an altitude, press execute, and the copter goes twards that point if you turn on "GPS Home"

One of my customers needs aerial photos each time from the same position. same altitude, to monitor the building progress.

Could that be more useful than follow me with curent implementation?


this is very good idea. I think it can be done.

Bart

arne
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by arne »

More or less, yes! Cool. The starting point pretty much nailed it. The direction is fine, it's just a bit wild, but it doesn't look like a csv to kml problem, more a data problem. I think the bluetooth range is to limited for that, next time i'll strap my phone on the copter.

PatrikE
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by PatrikE »

eizo wrote:Follow me is not fully functional yet. It works but you have to switch return to home on and off to update the coordinates. I'm waiting for MW developers to change it.


I think it's enough to place this after the read() in case MSP_SET_WP:
GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);

Like this.

Code: Select all

      if (wp_no == 0) {
        GPS_home[LAT] = read32();
        GPS_home[LON] = read32();
        read32();                       // future: to set altitude
        read8();                        // future: to set nav flag
        GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);
      }

Can someone test and confirm?

But this will distroy the real RTH function!
It would be better to create temp_GPS_home position!

Every time RTH is activated it will return to home.
If wp_no 0 is recieved it will be used untill RTH is reactivated.

Temp pos alternative.

Code: Select all

     if (wp_no == 0) {
        int32_t   temp_LAT= read32();
        int32_t   temp_LON= read32();
        read32();                       // future: to set altitude
        read8();                        // future: to set nav flag
        GPS_set_next_wp(&temp_LAT,&temp_LON);
      }
Last edited by PatrikE on Tue Dec 11, 2012 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

PatrikE wrote:
eizo wrote:Follow me is not fully functional yet. It works but you have to switch return to home on and off to update the coordinates. I'm waiting for MW developers to change it.


I think it's enough to place this after the read() in case MSP_SET_WP:
GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);

Like this.

Code: Select all

      if (wp_no == 0) {
        GPS_home[LAT] = read32();
        GPS_home[LON] = read32();
        read32();                       // future: to set altitude
        read8();                        // future: to set nav flag
        GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);
      }


Can someone test and confirm?

I think that it will work but not for i2c GPS. I have no idea how to do it with i2c.

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

Helo Bart, i saw a new release of EZ-gui on my android. Thank you :) Can you tell what changes it has?

Jantar
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:02 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by Jantar »

After further tests, I noticed that at the time when my model show from 3-6 GPS satellites, and when the USB Configurator Multiwii show the detected amounts are in your 2.91.45 did not showed.
Also used the OLED display and another application called Naze 32 Configurator and there also were shown and the number of found satellites appear to them.

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

dramida wrote:Helo Bart, i saw a new release of EZ-gui on my android. Thank you :) Can you tell what changes it has?


Hi
You can always see what is coming here https://github.com/eziosoft/MultiWii_EZ ... its/master

Bart

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Jantar wrote:After further tests, I noticed that at the time when my model show from 3-6 GPS satellites, and when the USB Configurator Multiwii show the detected amounts are in your 2.91.45 did not showed.
Also used the OLED display and another application called Naze 32 Configurator and there also were shown and the number of found satellites appear to them.



thanks
I'll look at it.
Can anyone else confirm this ?

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all pilots!
Hope everyone gets lots of lipos and motors under their trees!
And again merry christmas, and a prosperous new flying year!

Bart

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Jantar wrote:After further tests, I noticed that at the time when my model show from 3-6 GPS satellites, and when the USB Configurator Multiwii show the detected amounts are in your 2.91.45 did not showed.
Also used the OLED display and another application called Naze 32 Configurator and there also were shown and the number of found satellites appear to them.


Yes you were right.
It will be corrected in today's update
Thanks

Bart

scrat
Posts: 925
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:47 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by scrat »

Crius BT - Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 latest ez-gui dev_r1275 and gui doesn't want to connect to BT. What's the problem?

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

Have you tried to connect with other android devices? I had a Samsung Galaxy S9000 witch i couldn't make it connect with Crius Bt regardless of what application used :)

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Hi
I'm playing around dashboard 2.
What do you think about this?
device-2012-12-26-050624.png

scrat
Posts: 925
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:47 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by scrat »

@dramida: no i haven't. Yet :oops: I'll try today with Galaxy S and Galaxy S 3.

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

Bart, i like the new dashboard! Bigger text is better.

How about setting a new home on map and then navigating to it?

I made a mod on crius BT and i replaced the pcb antenna with a 30mm wire (lambda/4) and i had continous link until 174m with an galaxy s3. If i could use an external BT with the same antenna mod on a pillar , i bet the BT range would double at least.

albertoLG
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:14 am

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by albertoLG »

ezio, is safe to change parameters in the latest dev version? I noticed the gps isn't working (no data)

thanks

mababaar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:33 pm

AW: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by mababaar »

Hallo
If I use the Graph Button than I get a Crash

I send you also The Bug report
HTC desire 2.2.2

Regards Markus

doppler
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:35 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by doppler »

dramida wrote:Bart, i like the new dashboard! Bigger text is better.

How about setting a new home on map and then navigating to it?

I made a mod on crius BT and i replaced the pcb antenna with a 30mm wire (lambda/4) and i had continous link until 174m with an galaxy s3. If i could use an external BT with the same antenna mod on a pillar , i bet the BT range would double at least.


Hi Dramida;

Do you have pictures of the mod? Did you just add the wire, or did you cut the trace to the pcb antenna?

Thanks!

Andrew

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

albertoLG wrote:ezio, is safe to change parameters in the latest dev version? I noticed the gps isn't working (no data)

thanks

It should be safe. Protocol hasn't change so everything should work just fine.
Please update the app to get GPS working again. I already corrected this bug.
Last edited by ezio on Wed Dec 26, 2012 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

mababaar wrote:Hallo
If I use the Graph Button than I get a Crash

I send you also The Bug report
HTC desire 2.2.2

Regards Markus

Yes you are right. Graphs doesn't work on android 2.2. This is due a small bug in graph library. It will be corrected in the next relase.

albertoLG
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:14 am

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by albertoLG »

ezio wrote:
albertoLG wrote:ezio, is safe to change parameters in the latest dev version? I noticed the gps isn't working (no data)

thanks

It should be safe. Protocol hasn't change so everything should work just fine.
Please update the app to get GPS working again. I already corrected this bug.


thanks, updated but not tested yet.. and thank you again for you great work.

Jantar
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:02 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by Jantar »

I have a Samsung GT-i5700 "SPICA" with Android 2.2.2
2.92 For applications did not show me the data of satellites and Graphs did not work.
After an exchange of correspondence with the EZIO received from him a revised application code. Now correctly shows the data related to satellites and act Charts. It should soon appear correct version.
I use a modified version 2.17 MultiwWii.

scrat
Posts: 925
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:47 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by scrat »

scrat wrote:@dramida: no i haven't. Yet :oops: I'll try today with Galaxy S and Galaxy S 3.


Tried on Galaxy S and S3 and gui works on both phones. Just on Tab doesn't want to connect with bluetooth.

mababaar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:33 pm

AW: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by mababaar »

Yes you are right. Graphs doesn't work on android 2.2. This is due a small bug in graph library. It will be corrected in the next relase.


Now it's ok.

Thanks a lot !!!
Maba

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

Hi
I think that it is a time to make this software even better. So please let me know about bugs or things which can be improved.

Bart

User avatar
dramida
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by dramida »

I noticed an unusual behavior of EZ-GUI when in AP mode and GPS PH

Code: Select all

#define AP_MODE 20 // Create a deadspan for GPS.


When the copter is momentarily controlled by stick, the EZ-GUI behaves erratically by endless repeating GPS- ON GPS- OFF even if no stick input is given after an initial manual maneuver.

And but the way, what significance has 20 in the statement "AP_MODE 20" ? 20 us? 20 percent? It should be described as a comment nearby code.

nhadrian
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by nhadrian »

dramida wrote:I noticed an unusual behavior of EZ-GUI when in AP mode and GPS PH

Code: Select all

#define AP_MODE 20 // Create a deadspan for GPS.


When the copter is momentarily controlled by stick, the EZ-GUI behaves erratically by endless repeating GPS- ON GPS- OFF even if no stick input is given after an initial manual maneuver.

And but the way, what significance has 20 in the statement "AP_MODE 20" ? 20 us? 20 percent? It should be described as a comment nearby code.


in AP_MODE number is in us, jusd like DEADBAND, THROTTLE_NEUTRAL_ZONE, etc...

BR
Adrian

juanquy
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:58 pm

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by juanquy »

Help!!It shutdown ( turn off) my Thunderbolt !!! OS Android 4.0.3

User avatar
ezio
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

Post by ezio »

PatrikE wrote:
eizo wrote:Follow me is not fully functional yet. It works but you have to switch return to home on and off to update the coordinates. I'm waiting for MW developers to change it.


I think it's enough to place this after the read() in case MSP_SET_WP:
GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);

Like this.

Code: Select all

      if (wp_no == 0) {
        GPS_home[LAT] = read32();
        GPS_home[LON] = read32();
        read32();                       // future: to set altitude
        read8();                        // future: to set nav flag
        GPS_set_next_wp(&GPS_home[LAT],&GPS_home[LON]);
      }

Can someone test and confirm?

But this will distroy the real RTH function!
It would be better to create temp_GPS_home position!

Every time RTH is activated it will return to home.
If wp_no 0 is recieved it will be used untill RTH is reactivated.

Temp pos alternative.

Code: Select all

     if (wp_no == 0) {
        int32_t   temp_LAT= read32();
        int32_t   temp_LON= read32();
        read32();                       // future: to set altitude
        read8();                        // future: to set nav flag
        GPS_set_next_wp(&temp_LAT,&temp_LON);
      }



It is corrected in r1315.
So follow me should now work correctly.

Bart

Post Reply