Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
Hi,
I have a Crius MultiWii SE, and I'm still trying to get this thing to work. However, there's absolutely no live in it at all.
This is what I've been trying so far:
The Crius comes pre-loaded with 1.9, and the instructions I used told me to use Arduino 0023. However, I'm using Windows 7 x64, and Arduino 0023 doesn't have a x64 USB driver for the Crius MultiWii.
So, after I figured out how to upload new firmware, I downloaded MultiWii 2.1 and Adruino 1.0.1. I changed the config to QUADP, and uploaded all without problems to the MultiWii.
Then, I started the MultiWii 2.1 Config tool, connected to COM3, and YES, we have a connection!
Well, all I see is a brown flatline (see attachment), and that's all. It does say QUADP, so that's good, but I'm unable to arm it. The pitch/yaw goes from 930 till 1993, so no need to change the ARM MIN/MAX setting in the config.
From this point, I never managed to get more out of the board than this... only a brown flatline. I did change the ARM function to an AUX switch. This worked, and now the throttle responds to the Front/Rear/Left/Right window... however, if I pull the throttle stick all the way down, the Front/Rear/Left/Right isn't 0.
Because the graph has always been DEAD, with only a brown flatline, I started messing around. I downgraded from 2.1 o 2.0, but this introduced another problem: I2C errors, ranging from -26000 till 26000 or whatever. If I turn the board upside-down, the I2C errors change from positive to negative.
Well, that's about it. Currently, I have a MultiWii SE board with 2.0 in QUADP setting, without any response whatsoever.
Please, if any of you guys know how to get some life out of this board, please let me know. Check the attachment.
Bye.
I have a Crius MultiWii SE, and I'm still trying to get this thing to work. However, there's absolutely no live in it at all.
This is what I've been trying so far:
The Crius comes pre-loaded with 1.9, and the instructions I used told me to use Arduino 0023. However, I'm using Windows 7 x64, and Arduino 0023 doesn't have a x64 USB driver for the Crius MultiWii.
So, after I figured out how to upload new firmware, I downloaded MultiWii 2.1 and Adruino 1.0.1. I changed the config to QUADP, and uploaded all without problems to the MultiWii.
Then, I started the MultiWii 2.1 Config tool, connected to COM3, and YES, we have a connection!
Well, all I see is a brown flatline (see attachment), and that's all. It does say QUADP, so that's good, but I'm unable to arm it. The pitch/yaw goes from 930 till 1993, so no need to change the ARM MIN/MAX setting in the config.
From this point, I never managed to get more out of the board than this... only a brown flatline. I did change the ARM function to an AUX switch. This worked, and now the throttle responds to the Front/Rear/Left/Right window... however, if I pull the throttle stick all the way down, the Front/Rear/Left/Right isn't 0.
Because the graph has always been DEAD, with only a brown flatline, I started messing around. I downgraded from 2.1 o 2.0, but this introduced another problem: I2C errors, ranging from -26000 till 26000 or whatever. If I turn the board upside-down, the I2C errors change from positive to negative.
Well, that's about it. Currently, I have a MultiWii SE board with 2.0 in QUADP setting, without any response whatsoever.
Please, if any of you guys know how to get some life out of this board, please let me know. Check the attachment.
Bye.
-
- Posts: 317
- Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:42 pm
- Location: United states
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
If all you changed in conf.h is quadp then your problem is you have some more things to change in conf.h ! You need to scroll down from where you uncommented quadp to enable pullups and uncomment that and then scroll down to where it shows boards and uncomment crius se ! All of this is in config.h in the firmware ! Hope this helps you !
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
This is the minimum that you need to define.
I also use MMGYRO on my Crius SE.
But it's optional.
Code: Select all
#define QUADP
#define I2C_SPEED 100000L
#define CRIUS_SE // Crius MultiWii SE
I also use MMGYRO on my Crius SE.
But it's optional.
Code: Select all
#define MMGYRO
#define MMGYROVECTORLENGHT 10
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
Sounds great! I'll give it a try tonight, and provide some feedback.
And, about version 2.1, do you advise to update or remain working with 2.0?
And, about version 2.1, do you advise to update or remain working with 2.0?
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
I vote for 2.1 in all cases... 

-
- Posts: 506
- Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 8:13 am
- Location: Slovenia
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
Off-topic sorry! 
Why are you using that? Do you have vibration problems or is there something else? And why not one of ITG3200_LPF defines?
Regards Andrej

Why are you using that? Do you have vibration problems or is there something else? And why not one of ITG3200_LPF defines?
PatrikE wrote:....
I also use MMGYRO on my Crius SE.
...
Regards Andrej
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
I'm lazy i guess...
Cheap bearings in crappy engines...
I tested to enable it once when i had twitches and it worked fine.
It gave me really smooth feeling in ratemode.
And the cheap engines is still used.
Maby better to play with LPF...

Cheap bearings in crappy engines...
I tested to enable it once when i had twitches and it worked fine.
It gave me really smooth feeling in ratemode.

And the cheap engines is still used.
Maby better to play with LPF...

Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
PatrikE,
You were right! I checked my config.h, and ALL I was missing was this damn line:
#define CRIUS_SE
I removed the two //'s in front of it, and everything works now!
Thanks.
You were right! I checked my config.h, and ALL I was missing was this damn line:
#define CRIUS_SE
I removed the two //'s in front of it, and everything works now!

Thanks.
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
have a similar problem
i update my firmware to 2.1 and since then i have problems to connect the board with the conf
after i upload the sketch i can connect but after tha first time that i disconnect the ftdi from thr bord and connect it back i can't connect the board and all the gyro & acc
measurements are 0
reupload solve the problem but only for one more connection ...
any Suggestions????
i update my firmware to 2.1 and since then i have problems to connect the board with the conf
after i upload the sketch i can connect but after tha first time that i disconnect the ftdi from thr bord and connect it back i can't connect the board and all the gyro & acc
measurements are 0
reupload solve the problem but only for one more connection ...
any Suggestions????
Re: Crius MultiWii SE not responding (to anything)
I'm looking for answers too brother lol,"Crius Se" is giving me much pain. I'm wondering if maybe faulty as seller suggests a return
/
Was hoping it was something easily over looked, but I just canni seem to bring the sensors to life at all jim

Was hoping it was something easily over looked, but I just canni seem to bring the sensors to life at all jim