MultiWii EZ-GUI

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download

MultiWii EZ-GUI

Postby ezio » Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:52 am

Displays almost all available data from MultiWii copter in convenient way.
You can configure all parameters from your Android device via Bluetooth or FTDI cable (Android >3.1, no root required).
Works with MultiWii 2.2 and later.

Image

www.ez-gui.com




If you want to see your language in this app please go to
http://crowdin.net/project/multiwii-ez-gui
and translate

Join the G+ community and register as a tester to get latest alpha/beta versions:
https://plus.google.com/communities/117 ... 6739210133
https://play.google.com/apps/testing/com.ezio.multiwii

If you like this program and want to support me please donate.
Image




Bart
Last edited by ezio on Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:44 am, edited 42 times in total.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii Stick View for Android [update 13/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:05 am

feedback is welcome
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii Stick View for Android [update 16/07/2012]

Postby Tifani » Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:57 pm

Hi !
I like Your App a lot, very clear display, speech is great for blind (reading glasses).
I have Pitch and Roll display reversed (pitching sensor move Roll circle, tilting sideways move Pitch circle - Circle View is correct .
Connect/Disconnect/Exit button or via phone menu will be great, also keep screen ON option will make it easier to use.
Changing screens by sliding could be also easier for peoples with habbits ;)
First data screen is hard to read (a lot of data) but is my problem with old eyes.
Thanks
Tom
Tifani
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: MultiWii Stick View for Android [update 16/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:52 pm

you're right! Pitch and Roll display are reversed. I'll correct this today.
Thank you.
Bart
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii Stick View for Android [update 16/07/2012]

Postby signal15 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:35 am

Any way you can add landscape view? I have a keyboard dock on my tablet, and it's weird to use it sideways. :) Also, with tablets, you may be able to fit all of the data on one screen.
signal15
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: MultiWii Stick View for Android [update 17/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:26 pm

In future versions I will add landscape view. I prefer use it in landscape mode too but I hate do layouts in android, it is so frustrating. So for now I will keep portrait view and add more features first. after that I will try to make it pretty in portrait and landscape :)
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 19/07/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Fri Jul 20, 2012 10:15 am

Some feedback:
- app is not using standard android elements, I recommend having a look at the excellent support library (http://developer.android.com/tools/extr ... brary.html), ActionBarSherlock (http://actionbarsherlock.com/) and ViewPagerIndicator (http://viewpagerindicator.com/) for more "bling" like an actionbar and/or tabbed fragment navigation
- tts uses the system language instead of english (sounds weird on my german phone)
- "hit menu and connect" ... there is no menu button on ICS and better. I can't connect on my Galaxy Nexus except for autoconnect at startup ...
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 19/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:25 pm

thanks
with today update should be better on ICS
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:47 am

Hi ezio,

it still says "Hit Menu and Connect" but I asure you, neither current ICS/Jelly Bean phones nor tablets with Honeycomb or better have a menu button to open said menu ... there is a legacy mechanism that shows a menu key in the UI, but your app isn't using that ;-)
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:28 am

Yes you are right. My app doesn't use ICS API (yet) but with the newest update actionBar should be available.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby Tommie » Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:33 am

Do you want to open source it?
Tommie
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:50 am

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:02 am

I thought about it. I do not know yet.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby fiendie » Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:25 am

ezio wrote:I thought about it. I do not know yet.

If you do, please consider putting your code under the GitHub org: https://github.com/multiwii ;)
fiendie
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:11 pm

How does one join this organisation?
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby Tommie » Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:20 pm

You don't have to explicitely join, just publish your code on github; feel free to oin our IRC channel #multiwii on Freenode, most of the crowd is hanging out there.
Tommie
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:50 am

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby treym » Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:29 pm

Sebbi wrote:How does one join this organisation?


you must be granted , but it is not a big deal , having you code released as open source should do the trick :)
User avatar
treym
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:28 am

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:57 pm

Hi
I have posted nightly build here http://perso.numericable.fr/ezio/MultiWiiStickView.apk
Could someone test if PID write works correctly? For me it works but I want to be 100% sure before I publish the app.

Also could someone send me (eziosoft@gmail.com) a screenshot of GPS "view" from my app ? I don't have a gps in my quad (yet) and the screenshot will be useful.

Thanks
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/07/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:54 am

I noticed a new version in the play store. Looks promissing (works on Jelly Bean), but is still talking to me with the german system voice instead of english ;-) And it should probably read aux1, aux2, etc instead of aux1, aux1, aux1, aux1.
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 26/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:51 pm

Hi Sebbi
thanks for useful tips about ActionBar Sherlock ( as you can see I'm using it).
In today's update tts should be in forced to english, aux1, aux2 ... are now correct.
More will come ...


can someone check if PID are written correctly ?
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 26/07/2012]

Postby kiliam » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:02 am

Hi
I really like your app.
In my galaxy s if i enable auto connect it hangs at start, then gives an error and at the second time it works.
I just disabled it.
Just tested the write and it works, then i reseted the values and changed them again.
Keep up your great work.
Thank you
kiliam
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:06 pm

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 26/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:21 am

It is my mistake. The walues are send and set but not save in eeprom. I will fix it tomorrow
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 29/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:03 am

PID should be fixed now.
And I put development on hold for 10 days. Vacation!! finally!!
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 29/07/2012]

Postby signal15 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:56 am

Any chance of adding straight USB support? My Asus tablet has a usb port on the dock that I use with a serial converter, so it should be possible.
signal15
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:44 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 29/07/2012]

Postby ezio » Fri Aug 10, 2012 1:58 am

signal15 wrote:Any chance of adding straight USB support? My Asus tablet has a usb port on the dock that I use with a serial converter, so it should be possible.

I don't know. I'll see what I can do.
---

New update should be available in next few hours.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby sandmen » Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:26 am

Hi ezio,
very nice and helpfull app.
Thanks.

Are you planing the app open source?
If not, please tell me, which library do you use for the bottom buttons.
Thanks
Sandmen
sandmen
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby dodecopter » Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:10 pm

nice program, worked some minutes until crashed.

after installing this, my phone showed "java" errors when starting my other multiwii android apps.

deinstalled it, and all other mw-apps work fine again.
dodecopter
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:37 am

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:00 am

sandmen wrote:Hi ezio,
very nice and helpfull app.
Thanks.

Are you planing the app open source?
If not, please tell me, which library do you use for the bottom buttons.
Thanks
Sandmen


Maybe in the future. I don't know it yet.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:03 am

dodecopter wrote:nice program, worked some minutes until crashed.

after installing this, my phone showed "java" errors when starting my other multiwii android apps.

deinstalled it, and all other mw-apps work fine again.


Strange
What phone do you have and what android version?
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:39 pm

New update will be available tomorrow.
What more should I add to this app?
Any Ideas ?
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Fri Aug 17, 2012 2:54 am

- a tablet layout
- landscape layouts (dashboard 1 when in portrait, dashboard 2 when in landscape)
- more languages (post your strings.xml and I can at least translate it to German)
- support for FrSky protocol (telemetry only)

;-)
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby nhadrian » Fri Aug 17, 2012 7:29 am

Sebbi wrote:- a tablet layout
- landscape layouts (dashboard 1 when in portrait, dashboard 2 when in landscape)
- more languages (post your strings.xml and I can at least translate it to German)
- support for FrSky protocol (telemetry only)

;-)


If you think so, I'll do the hungarian translate too... ;)
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 10/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Fri Aug 17, 2012 1:44 pm

Hi Ezio,

I like this app. I wish some additional feature :
1. On the Dash board 2, It has background google maps and showing the quad position
2. On the dashboard 2, it has Voltage and Amp, with audible and visual low voltage alarm.
3. All dashboard can be rotated to landscape mode.
4. On GPS menu has google maps for mission planner with fetch map button (if no internet access at flying field)

Thanks,

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:48 pm

Thanks for the feedback.
New version should be available in a few hours (I've just sent it).
I will post strings.xml soon.
Thanks
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:52 am

Hi Ezio,

Its amazing, the last release is exactly what i like. I will test it this today.

Many thanks,

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:44 am

Let me know if the map works. I still don't have a gps so I can't test it.

Btw. If someone wants send gps coordinates from phone to multiwii, you can "click" on the yellow tittle bar in gps view and the button appears.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:28 am

Quick bug, I noticed: in dashboard 2 the "g-force" is displayed ... I think you are assuming that 256 equals 1G, but that is not the case for different sensors. My MPU6050 uses a value of 512 for 1G ...

Also, when switching AUX switches the voice (nicely done) lists the current active modes. However, I have a 3-way switch that has (1) everything off (2) level & mag (3) level & mag & baro ... when I switch from 2 to 3 while the phone is still talking it will repeat "level on, mag on" and then "baro on" ... when I wait long enough it will only say "baro on".
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:04 am

Hi Ezio,

Just test today the Map feature.
I dont know its the bug or im set wrong config.
The position showing approx 20 km away from my location without red dot but sometimes it show the right position with big red dot.
If im using WinGUI its show the right position, so it could be the map feature geting the wrong data from raw gps.

Thanks,

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 18/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:59 am

Sebbi wrote:Quick bug, I noticed: in dashboard 2 the "g-force" is displayed ... I think you are assuming that 256 equals 1G, but that is not the case for different sensors. My MPU6050 uses a value of 512 for 1G ...


Should be fine now. It calibrates when arming.


flyrobot wrote:Hi Ezio,

Just test today the Map feature.
I dont know its the bug or im set wrong config.
The position showing approx 20 km away from my location without red dot but sometimes it show the right position with big red dot.
If im using WinGUI its show the right position, so it could be the map feature geting the wrong data from raw gps.

Thanks,

John


this is corrected too. Hope it works. I can't test it, I'm still waiting for my GPS.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:56 am

Hi Ezio,

I just back from the field, i test the map again. It seems the map cannot download the map, its blank and only red dot and small yellow dot. I test my phone for browsing and no problem with my internet access.

Thanks,

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:05 am

Ads in a 500+ downloads app? Are you sure you want to ruin your app (it's too close to the navigation buttons) this way? You wont get more than a few cents a day/week and annoy a lot of users ...
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:32 pm

flyrobot wrote:Hi Ezio,

I just back from the field, i test the map again. It seems the map cannot download the map, its blank and only red dot and small yellow dot. I test my phone for browsing and no problem with my internet access.

Thanks,

John


Hi John
It was my mistake (wrong api key for google maps)
Should be fine now.

Again sorry for stupid mistakes from time to time. I don't have much time to code and test so sometime I relese it without testing it. I want to give you what I have asap.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:34 pm

Sebbi wrote:Ads in a 500+ downloads app? Are you sure you want to ruin your app (it's too close to the navigation buttons) this way? You wont get more than a few cents a day/week and annoy a lot of users ...


Is it something wrong that I want to earn few cents on my work?
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby fiendie » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:45 pm

ezio wrote:Is it something wrong that I want to earn few cents on my work?


Nothing wrong with that.
But it's kind of lame to earn them on the back of a free software project.
fiendie
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby CGN-HMilch » Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:13 pm


Hi John
It was my mistake (wrong api key for google maps)
Should be fine now.

Again sorry for stupid mistakes from time to time. I don't have much time to code and test so sometime I relese it without testing it. I want to give you what I have asap.


now we have a black background
CGN-HMilch
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Cologne

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:33 pm

Hi Ezio,

I tested the latest app, here is the result :

1. On GPS menu on bottom there is a comment inject #define GPS_FROM_OSD bla bla, its sometimes shown but sometimes just blank black.
2. What is this feature for ?
3. You said on previous "Btw. If someone wants send gps coordinates from phone to multiwii, you can "click" on the yellow tittle bar in gps view and the button appears." what this feature for ? For follow me feature? So the quad will follow the mobile phone? If yes its cool feature.
4. There some bugs, if you disconect the quad and lost BT connection to mobile, the app will keep trying to reconnect endless until i should reconnect the battery and BT is on. And app cannot be shutdown.
5. I wish one feature, battery alarm. On the config menu there is menu to set the minimum battery and the audible alarm. It will very nice if you can set in 3 level minimum level and 3 different audible alarm (loadest alarm if battery on level 3)
6. I tried uncomment #define GPS_FROM_OSD but on GPS menu keep showing like number 1 above.

One last think, if possible you can put the ads on the top not on the bottom, because my mobile android is small. And alot of menu button on the bottom.

This is the latest app realease i test using FMP04 :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gj5tIi4q ... ata_player

Many thanks,

John
Last edited by flyrobot on Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:36 pm

CGN-HMilch wrote:

Hi John
It was my mistake (wrong api key for google maps)
Should be fine now.

Again sorry for stupid mistakes from time to time. I don't have much time to code and test so sometime I relese it without testing it. I want to give you what I have asap.


now we have a black background


Check the internet connection and try restart the app.
Mine is no problem with the map, on latest release.

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:42 pm

CGN-HMilch wrote:

Hi John
It was my mistake (wrong api key for google maps)
Should be fine now.

Again sorry for stupid mistakes from time to time. I don't have much time to code and test so sometime I relese it without testing it. I want to give you what I have asap.


now we have a black background


Well it is no a mistake. When app can't get proper coordinates it sets lat and lon to 0 and there maximum zoom level is lower then set by my app. Just zoom out.
Last edited by ezio on Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby ezio » Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:56 pm

flyrobot wrote:Hi Ezio,

I tested the latest app, here is the result :

1. On GPS menu on bottom there is a comment inject #define GPS_FROM_OSD bla bla, its sometimes shown but sometimes just blank black.
2. What is this feature for ?
3. You said on previous "Btw. If someone wants send gps coordinates from phone to multiwii, you can "click" on the yellow tittle bar in gps view and the button appears." what this feature for ? For follow me feature? So the quad will follow the mobile phone? If yes its cool feature.
4. There some bugs, if you disconect the quad and lost BT connection to mobile, the app will keep trying to reconnect endless until i should reconnect the battery and BT is on. And app cannot be shutdown.
5. I wish one feature, battery alarm. On the config menu there is menu to set the minimum battery and the audible alarm. It will very nice if you can set in 3 level minimum level and 3 different audible alarm (loadest alarm if battery on level 3)
6. I tried uncomment #define GPS_FROM_OSD but on GPS menu keep showing like number 1 above.

One last think, if possible you can put the ads on the top not on the bottom, because my mobile android is small. And alot of menu button on the bottom.

This is the latest app realease i test using FMP04 :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gj5tIi4q ... ata_player

Many thanks,

John


Yes this is a "hidden" button. I use this for testing. Normaly it is hidden. It apears when you click on top tittle yellow bar.
If your phone has a good gps fix you can press this button and it inject phone coordinates to multiwii. It means that if you don't have a gps (I don't have it yet) you can emulate it by passing phone coortinates to multiwii.
For now there is no way to set waypoint in multiwii so the "follow the phone" can't be done without changes in multiwii code.

Battery alarm will come soon.

Thanks for the feedback.
Bart
User avatar
ezio
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 11:03 pm
Location: Paris

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby flyrobot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:59 pm

Hi Bart,

So, without GPS on multirotor we can passing phone coordinate to multiwii, is it real time data? does it means to use as position hold ?
If yes, so the quad will move to folllow the phone if i move the phone? Correct me if im wrong.

Btw thank you for this great software. Now i was thinking how to make it long range BT. I only get approx.50 meter.

John
flyrobot
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 20/08/2012]

Postby Sebbi » Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:12 pm

ezio wrote:
Sebbi wrote:Ads in a 500+ downloads app? Are you sure you want to ruin your app (it's too close to the navigation buttons) this way? You wont get more than a few cents a day/week and annoy a lot of users ...


Is it something wrong that I want to earn few cents on my work?


Nothing wrong with that, but my point it you wont earn that much with advertisment from an app that almost nobody uses. I have a 10000+ app in the market and it makes enough money to buy me 1 (one!!!) beer per month ... I could as well have a donate button (or donate in-app purchase option) and make a lot more with that. And having ads near menu buttons is prone to missclicks ...

Just my 2 cents. I'd be happy to buy your app (or you a beer), but unnecessary ads simply annoy me ;-)

Keep up the good work!

P.S.: Found a small bug, when the bluetooth connection on the phone crashed and it is impossible to make a connection without a phone restart, your app will try to connect forever. That's fine, but it will also constantly say that it's connecting and were unable to connect which was very annoying. Maybe require some user action if the phone was unable to connect for 5-10 times in a row to fix this? Or slow down connection retries progressively, e.g. first retry after 1 seconds, next one after 2 seconds, 4 seconds, 8 seconds and so on ...
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Next

Return to Software development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron