PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download
Post Reply
BarneyG
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 4:42 pm

PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

Post by BarneyG »

OK so Jimbo385 has got me annoyed with myself for taking the easy route out and just using the A8 pin for PPM-SUM. :)

So assuming you don't use the #define PPM_ON_THROTTLE option then it would appear that what you get is:

Code: Select all

#define PPM_PIN_INTERRUPT        attachInterrupt(4, rxInt, RISING);  //PIN 19, also used for Spektrum satellite option

The comment seems to imply that it is setting up interrupt handler 4 to grab the PPM-SUM data using pin 19 ... so what is it that tells me that this is Pin 19 ... I can't seem to find it in the code or is it something that is implied by the interrupt handler 4 ?

Looking at the mega2560 pin mapping I can see that :

45 PD2 ( RXDI/INT2 ) Digital pin 19 (RX1)
or
19 PB0 ( SS/PCINT0 ) Digital pin 53 (SS)
or
86 PK3 ( ADC11/PCINT19 ) Analog pin 11

So which pin 19 does it mean ? (this is a tad loaded coz I believe it is the PD2 pin but I just don't understand how that is defined in the code.

If you do use #define PPM_ON_THROTTLE you get

Code: Select all

#define PPM_PIN_INTERRUPT        DDRK &= ~(1<<0); PORTK |= (1<<0);  PCICR |= (1<<2); PCMSK2 |= (1<<0);


Again how does this translate into this pin :

89 PK0 ( ADC8/PCINT16 ) Analog pin 8


And then onto the crux of my question ... How can I change this to us this pin :
36 PL1 ( ICP5 ) Digital pin 48

Jimbo385
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:00 am

Re: PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

Post by Jimbo385 »

Well, I didn't want to make you annoyed! I just wanted it to work.

However, I can fully understand your frustration as the documentation states that PPM should be on the PPM pin however to my frustration, it did not work!

Thanks for your help mate.

BarneyG
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 4:42 pm

Re: PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

Post by BarneyG »

Anyone ?

And based on Hamburgers Last Post should this be in the Setup section ? ... in which case can a Mod move it please :)

User avatar
Plüschi
Posts: 433
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:09 am

Re: PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

Post by Plüschi »

Wasnt there a "use ppm on throttle" define somewhere?

Jimbo385
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:00 am

PPM-SUM pin on Crius v2

Post by Jimbo385 »

Yes there is. That's what I used to get it to work.
However, I understand that I should work on the dedicated PPM pin!

Post Reply