Page 9 of 29

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:15 pm
by ezio
on which map (online or offline) home position doesn't show up ?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:25 pm
by ezio
I have just tested one of my crazy ideas :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV5OuWYW ... e=youtu.be

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:33 pm
by MicroRaptor
on which map (online or offline) home position doesn't show up ?


Online map. Won't be able to test offline map mode right now. I just realized it has different zooming properties.

Busy for the day.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:34 pm
by ezio
zoom is set to maximum by default to both maps

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:32 pm
by shikra
ezio wrote:I have just tested one of my crazy ideas :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV5OuWYW ... e=youtu.be


Cool - how did you do that?!

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:56 pm
by ezio
MicroRaptor wrote:1. In maps, home position doesn't appear anymore went selecting a new hold/home position


it might be because waypoint structure has been changed in that version. So it should be ok after next update.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:58 pm
by ezio
shikra wrote:
ezio wrote:I have just tested one of my crazy ideas :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV5OuWYW ... e=youtu.be


Cool - how did you do that?!


I forced the EZ-GUI to save every "frame" to jpg file then I mixed it with camera footage in video editing software.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:30 am
by ezio
I have just sent new version. A lot of changes, so I expect a lot of new bugs :)
-follow heading works for me with small offset - don't know why
-home position should be displayed correctly
-height of the waypoint can be now set - NOT TESTED AT ALL

Feedback is welcome.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:51 am
by nhadrian
about setting the AltHold value with waypoint:
- the current alt hold code in official multiwii CAN'T handle this!!! If new altHold value is set, copter will shoot in the air or fall down because current code DOESN''T have any rising/descending control!!!!!
- that means that sending the new AltHold when BARO is active will lead to a possibly crash....

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:00 am
by ezio
nhadrian wrote:about setting the AltHold value with waypoint:
- the current alt hold code in official multiwii CAN'T handle this!!! If new altHold value is set, copter will shoot in the air or fall down because current code DOESN''T have any rising/descending control!!!!!
- that means that sending the new AltHold when BARO is active will lead to a possibly crash....

So should I remove this feature?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:33 am
by nhadrian
Hi,

on my Samsung Galaxy Mini II EZ-GUI force closes when I hit a point on the map. (official Android).
on my Motorola Defy+ it works (with 4.0.1 custom ROM)

Maybe is related to the lower screen resolution of the Galaxy Mini???

BR
Adrian

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:07 am
by ezio
nhadrian wrote:Hi,

on my Samsung Galaxy Mini II EZ-GUI force closes when I hit a point on the map. (official Android).
on my Motorola Defy+ it works (with 4.0.1 custom ROM)

Maybe is related to the lower screen resolution of the Galaxy Mini???

BR
Adrian

No idea why.
If after force close it is possible to send a report please do it. I will check it later today.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:42 am
by ezio
I removed the altitude settings.
But if you want to test it let me know.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:16 am
by alexia
i have a very strange problem..if i change my value on ezgui,i press write and my previous pid setting stay..
on another apk i have not this kind of problem..i have android jellyband with huawai honor2

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:17 pm
by Leon11t
Wow, this is cool! I understand that a picture with a phone camera. It would be cool if you could connect a IP camera from multirotor via wifi to phone and phone will be served by the monitor.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:13 pm
by alexia
there are a problem with pid..my pid value stay at 0,000 value only for the roll..
with an another software,i have not this problem
could you check into the code

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:08 am
by dramida
alexia wrote:there are a problem with pid..my pid value stay at 0,000 value only for the roll..
with an another software,i have not this problem
could you check into the code

Same problem here, i couldn't config I term of the roll, it remains always 0 in EZ-gui after "read". I had to use OSD to tweak the pids. Thanks KV-Team for saving the day as i was in a photoshooting way from home :)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:56 am
by ezio
dramida wrote:
alexia wrote:there are a problem with pid..my pid value stay at 0,000 value only for the roll..
with an another software,i have not this problem
could you check into the code

Same problem here, i couldn't config I term of the roll, it remains always 0 in EZ-gui after "read". I had to use OSD to tweak the pids. Thanks KV-Team for saving the day as i was in a photoshooting way from home :)



so only the roll doesn't work ?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:05 am
by ezio
You were right there was a bug on roll.
Should be fine after next update.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:00 am
by MicroRaptor
Did a short test, 1 pack, with EZ GUI ver 3.15.67 "set altitude". Couldn't resist.

Glad to say it went well with my setup. AIO pro v1.0 with hobbyking 3DR. Testing was limited only up to 20 meters altitude. My quad smoothly ascended/descended to various altitudes within the range. Alt PID 6.4,0.025,30. Leaving Altitude set to 0 made the quad move to the new position maintaining altitude. Home (H) still not appearing after setting new home/hold. When using offline maps, touching the screen does not bring up set altitude, new home, new position window.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 am
by ezio
On offline maps you have to hold longer the position

Strange thing with this Home position not showing up.
I will check it soon.

btw in the newest version the Altitude set is hidden. To unhide it (as always) go to GPS and press the yellow bar on top.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 8:20 am
by alexia
ezio wrote:You were right there was a bug on roll.
Should be fine after next update.

Tanks a lot

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:05 pm
by ezio
MicroRaptor wrote:... Home (H) still not appearing after setting new home/hold. When using offline maps, touching the screen does not bring up set altitude, new home, new position window.


I think I have found the problem.
More info is here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3127&p=32168#p32168

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:07 am
by MicroRaptor
ezio wrote:I think I have found the problem.
More info is here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3127&p=32168#p32168


Working well on the bench. Thanks.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:15 am
by ezio
MicroRaptor wrote:
ezio wrote:I think I have found the problem.
More info is here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3127&p=32168#p32168


Working well on the bench. Thanks.



great :)

thanks for checking

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:18 am
by copterrichie
Question, will this app run on a Google Android 4.0 Capacitive Multi-Touch Tablet 4GB w/WiFi?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ematic-7-Pro-Se ... 73446?var=

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:42 am
by ezio
copterrichie wrote:Question, will this app run on a Google Android 4.0 Capacitive Multi-Touch Tablet 4GB w/WiFi?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ematic-7-Pro-Se ... 73446?var=


it should work on all android devices where android version is greater or equal 2.2.
But I 'm not sure if this tablet has Bluetooth build in. Usually you can connect Bluetooth USB dongle but I can't say if it will work.

but from my experience I can say that it doesn't work well on very low end devices.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:46 am
by copterrichie
Thank you, I will try for 70 bucks. Will report back if it works.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:02 am
by ezio
copterrichie wrote:Thank you, I will try for 70 bucks. Will report back if it works.


Just make sure if it has bluetooth or usb host so you will be able to connect BT to it.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:12 am
by copterrichie
Well, I know it does not have bluetooth but I have a Serial-to-Wifi adapter for the copter. I am hopeful anyway. :)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:43 am
by ezio
copterrichie wrote:Well, I know it does not have bluetooth but I have a Serial-to-Wifi adapter for the copter. I am hopeful anyway. :)


my app works only via bluetooth. And there is no wifi or usb support.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:44 am
by copterrichie
ezio wrote:
my app works only via bluetooth. And there is no wifi or usb support.


Understood.

FYI, I did a search for a Andriod TCP-Serial apps (creates a TCP socket and assign a serial port to it), there are a number of them out there however, I can not test them without the table. :)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:09 am
by copterrichie


Bart, what I am doing wrong here, I clicked the above link but I am getting a message from the Google site stating, "you don't have any device". I have looked and looked, but I don't seems to be able to figure it out.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:03 am
by jy0933
a quick question.... bluetooth is only good for 10m on cellphone... how do you get around the distance problem? any suggestion?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:42 am
by Hamburger
jy0933 wrote:a quick question.... bluetooth is only good for 10m on cellphone... how do you get around the distance problem? any suggestion?

with the cheap chinese BT dongles I regularly get 50m range with copter in the air. An expensive class 1 BT dongle did not provide longer range for me.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:41 am
by alexia
jy0933 wrote:a quick question.... bluetooth is only good for 10m on cellphone... how do you get around the distance problem? any suggestion?



with this
http://www.mk-fr.info/forum/index.php?topic=10742.0

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:16 pm
by copterrichie
copterrichie wrote:


Bart, what I am doing wrong here, I clicked the above link but I am getting a message from the Google site stating, "you don't have any device". I have looked and looked, but I don't seems to be able to figure it out.



AWE, I figured it out. Had to use the Google play to download it.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:01 pm
by BeringBullet
Will this need to be updates for 2.2? Mine is currently connecting to phone but no data on 2.2?

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:16 pm
by ezio
BeringBullet wrote:Will this need to be updates for 2.2? Mine is currently connecting to phone but no data on 2.2?

It should work without update. It is compatibile with latest dev version so it should work with 2.2.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:24 pm
by BeringBullet
shoot then I have something else going wrong :( More research tonight.
Thank all your all your work.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:49 am
by flyrobot
Hi Bart,

THis app day by day become more fantastic, i have no chance to fly for few month. Today i have more time to fly again my MWI and test this app. a lot of new features, but i have question about the map, why the goole map is black colour ? is it follow the timezone or it is fix to black colour? i try it in the morning but the background colour is black. Im sorry if its dumb question.

Regards,

John

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:55 am
by scrat
ezio wrote:
BeringBullet wrote:Will this need to be updates for 2.2? Mine is currently connecting to phone but no data on 2.2?

It should work without update. It is compatibile with latest dev version so it should work with 2.2.


I have latest ezio app on android and mwii v2.2 works.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 7:04 pm
by ezio
flyrobot wrote:Hi Bart,

THis app day by day become more fantastic, i have no chance to fly for few month. Today i have more time to fly again my MWI and test this app. a lot of new features, but i have question about the map, why the goole map is black colour ? is it follow the timezone or it is fix to black colour? i try it in the morning but the background colour is black. Im sorry if its dumb question.

Regards,

John

Usualy the map is black when the phone or multiwii has no proper gps fix. Reason of this is the map is black at lat=0 and lon=0.
You can zoom out to verify this.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:27 am
by Cralis
I was running the DEV code, just before the official 2.2 release. I updated the YAW Rate to '2', and Saved. And then I clicked 'Read' and it changed from '2', to '0.34'. Am I doing something wrong, or is there maybe an issue with the >2.1 firmware, and Multiwii EZ-GUI?

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:00 am
by ezio
Cralis wrote:I was running the DEV code, just before the official 2.2 release. I updated the YAW Rate to '2', and Saved. And then I clicked 'Read' and it changed from '2', to '0.34'. Am I doing something wrong, or is there maybe an issue with the >2.1 firmware, and Multiwii EZ-GUI?

I will check it asap.

Can anyone else confirm this?

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 7:41 pm
by ezio
ezio wrote:
Cralis wrote:I was running the DEV code, just before the official 2.2 release. I updated the YAW Rate to '2', and Saved. And then I clicked 'Read' and it changed from '2', to '0.34'. Am I doing something wrong, or is there maybe an issue with the >2.1 firmware, and Multiwii EZ-GUI?

I will check it asap.

Can anyone else confirm this?

Silly me
This is not a bug. Yaw rate can't be bigger than 1.
You over flow this value.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:47 am
by ezio
also you can use sliders to set the PID when you tap the value to edit twice.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:04 pm
by jrt4fun
This is a nice and very usefull app.
The only drawback I have is the limited range of the bluetooth, moreover now the waypont features can be used.

Are there plans to add USB support so the 3DR radio's can be used?
This would increase the range quite a bit.
You will also be able to monitor the quad from a furhter distance. At this point the notifications already available in the app will be more usefull as well.
I know that you can make a bridge by using a bluetooth module hooked up to a 3DR radio but I would like to keep the number of connection as low as possible.
I already use the 3DR radios but only with laptop and this is not as handy as a tablet or smartphone when you are in the field.

Regards,

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:00 pm
by Gartenflieger
Use a 3DR to Bluetooth bridge to get the best of both worlds!

Regards
Christoph

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:14 pm
by mahowik
I suppose this solution will work viewtopic.php?f=8&t=649&p=32028#p32028

i.e. Android device+BT <==air==> BT_module<-->uart<-->long range modem (like 3DR roborics) <==air==> 3DR modem<-->uart<-->copter