Page 4 of 29

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:28 pm
by ezio
can someone check if aux works in newest version ?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:56 pm
by nhadrian
ezio wrote:can someone check if aux works in newest version ?


Hi, yep, for me it works! Great job!

BR
Adrian

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:44 pm
by Leon11t
Hi ezio.
About AUX, for me, is no changes. I have the same picture, thet in previus version. Android 4.0.4

How about to make auto protocol definition for MW. Raw data itself sends protocol version. It remains his only properly read.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:11 am
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Hi ezio.
About AUX, for me, is no changes. I have the same picture, thet in previus version. Android 4.0.4

How about to make auto protocol definition for MW. Raw data itself sends protocol version. It remains his only properly read.


As I remember you have the problems with Graphs also.
And you have HTC Desire HD with custom rom (Virtuos Infiniti 4.0.4). Please could you try with other room ?
I have Desire Z also with custom rom and for me graphs doesn't work when hardware acceleration is enabled.
Maybe the rom is the issue for you. As I remember there is no official Ice Cream Sandwich for HTC DHD.

(what MultiWii version do you use ?)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:13 pm
by Leon11t
Graphs is work now, after thet when I disable the hardware acceleration.
Ice Cream Sandwich is no official.
MultiWii version 2.1, from here http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2371&p=24677#p24677

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:00 pm
by Leon11t
I`m tested on enother ROM Android 2.3.4 HTC Sense 3.0
AUX work fine. AUX Checkboxes appear when BT is connected to the phone.
Graphs also work fine.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:08 pm
by Leon11t
Android 4.0.4 HTC Sense 4.0 also work fine

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 3:37 pm
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:I`m tested on enother ROM Android 2.3.4 HTC Sense 3.0
AUX work fine. AUX Checkboxes appear when BT is connected to the phone.
Graphs also work fine.


Yes checkboxes appear after connection because names of checkboxes are downloaded from MW.

Thanks for feedback.
Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:30 pm
by janekx
Ezio did you got mails from me with czech translation?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:30 pm
by janekx

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:53 pm
by furex
not ok for my HTC incredible S (4.0.4)
Aux checkbox are still empty, blank screen with title on top .
MW 2.1

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:24 pm
by Leon11t
You nead connect your phone to the multikopter via bluetooth. Then tap "Read" buton on top of AUX

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 1:38 am
by ezio
janekx wrote:Ezio did you got mails from me with czech translation?

Yes I did. I even included it in the newest version, but I think I made a mistake and it doesn't work. I will fix it soon.

Thanks for the translation.
Bart.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:00 am
by janekx
there i need to work on it a little

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:19 am
by Leon11t
Like wondering, why data in tab GPS set on PhoneSpeed (cm/s) & PhoneAccuracy(cm) not (km/h) & (m)? I'm jost wock in the morning, and start your program to sheck what speed i have. I was very surprised to see data in cm/s & cm.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:35 pm
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Like wondering, why data in tab GPS set on PhoneSpeed (cm/s) & PhoneAccuracy(cm) not (km/h) & (m)? I'm jost wock in the morning, and start your program to sheck what speed i have. I was very surprised to see data in cm/s & cm.

Answer is simple. For the phone gps I used the same units as are used in MW.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:20 pm
by Leon11t
Ok. I jost never uosed telemetry kit.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:22 pm
by Leon11t
Ok. I jost never uosed telemetry kit.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:47 pm
by polo_fly2
Hello ezio,

since few days I´m using your code 2.8 on my gyalaxy gt-19000. with MWii - shared r1143. Everything works fine for me, but only one time I had no chance to
change the AUX switches ( they just were not present on the screen). Nothing helped, but restarting the phone. It was only one time so i´m ignoring this. All other times - no issues :-).

Yesterday I was using you APP very excessively on the way adjusting my new GPS. The APP was really helpful .


Just one question: what for stands the value in the GPS -green flashing field marked as "aktualiesierung" ?


thank you
Georg
georg

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:50 am
by ezio
polo_fly2 wrote:

Just one question: what for stands the value in the GPS -green flashing field marked as "aktualiesierung" ?


thank you
Georg
georg


well it was used for blinking gps status. But right now it is still used for blinking but also for something else. Here you can find something about it: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1893&p=16950&hilit=update+gps+raw#p16950

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:01 pm
by polo_fly2
I see, but do not understand right what should it be. I thaught it means something like GPS refreshrate, and was afraid that there is something wrong with my setup. when I saw the high number in the field :-)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:45 am
by Watz
Hello polo_fly2,

have the same Problem with the AUX switches.
Even after a update they are still not there.
Also not when I'm connected to my copter ...
Any solution or hints.

P.S. the new interface looks much better than the old one.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:41 am
by polo_fly2
Hi Watz,

had this problem only once and do not know what the reason was? After a reboot of my samsung, the ez-gui and AUX menue worked again with no issues. I think ezio is working on improvments and this will be solved in the future updates - Ez-GUi is a cool tool. :-)

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:58 am
by ezio
Watz wrote:Hello polo_fly2,

have the same Problem with the AUX switches.
Even after a update they are still not there.
Also not when I'm connected to my copter ...
Any solution or hints.

P.S. the new interface looks much better than the old one.



Could answer on these questions:
1. are you using MW version greater or equal than 2.1 ?
2. are you connected to MW ?
3. everything else works fine ?
4. have you changed serial speed ?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:08 am
by polo_fly2
ezio wrote:
Watz wrote:Hello polo_fly2,


Could answer on these questions:
1. are you using MW version greater or equal than 2.1 ?
2. are you connected to MW ?
3. everything else works fine ?
4. have you changed serial speed ?



hello Ezio, sure - I have

1: MW dev r1143
2: yes
3: yes ( when AUX-Table was missing on screen , nevertheless PID settings were still possible to cahange)
4: no - all was default


regards
Georg

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:38 pm
by ezio
could someone confirm if the RX BIND (in "other" section) button shows and works in the newest version.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 12:51 pm
by Leon11t
Jost chek. no new menu entry. This sektion is invisible.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:09 pm
by janekx
As i see must tune czech translation a bit will send asap

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:42 am
by ezio
janekx wrote:As i see must tune czech translation a bit will send asap

You can fork in on github, modify it and send me a pull request. This way it is easier for me to merge.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:44 am
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Jost chek. no new menu entry. This sektion is invisible.

Do you have a spectrum receiver? If not it will not show.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:38 am
by Leon11t
No, I don't have :) I'm a noob.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:25 pm
by droidwii
I noticed that the latest git commits mentioned WP read and WP set features. Do you know when the app on the play store will be updated with the new waypoint features?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:23 pm
by shikra
Wii code is not there yet - the updates are preparing for it.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:24 pm
by ezio
droidwii wrote:I noticed that the latest git commits mentioned WP read and WP set features. Do you know when the app on the play store will be updated with the new waypoint features?

Multiwii is not ready yet for waypoints, but I want to be ready :)
Probably I will relase "follow me" feature this week and then we have to wait for the developers to add waypoints navigation.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:38 pm
by janekx
Didnt read it before i sended it by mail

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:55 am
by janekx
Would be nice to have showing the channels values in radio section not only positions...

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 1:55 am
by ezio
janekx wrote:Would be nice to have showing the channels values in radio section not only positions...

I will add it in next relase

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:57 am
by dramida
Very interensting and useful application i found here :) I'll give it a try right now :)

....................


I just tested your app on a Samsung Galaxy S III and most of the menus works, BUT, the most important, when entering in AUX or PID, the aplication does not shows the values, it shows 0 everywere in PID and no checkboxes checked for aux.
I use latest R1248 from Multiwii branch.

.........

OH, now i got the "READ" button from top right of AUX and PID dashboard :) Now works as expected.

Latest edit:
When i changed the copter battery, "the voice" said the last value from previous battery, "0.0", as i don't have a voltage sensor on previous one.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:55 pm
by ezio
Hi
Not too much in today's update. I had some technical difficulties with my laptop.
"Follow me" function is added but I haven't had time to test it at all. I don't even know if the phone position is sent correctly. So for now this functionality is hidden.
But if you are brave enough to test it you can unhide it by pressing yellow bar on the top of GPS screen.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:59 pm
by dramida
BUG found in this useful amazing android application EZ-GUI :
In "dashboard 1" menu, copter mag arrow has Y axis invrted: When copter is facing north and rotate copter to the right (East) the mag arrow on my phone rotates twards left (west)

Does anyone tested the follow me function?

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:03 pm
by ezio
dramida wrote:BUG found in EZ-GUI "dashboard 1":
Copter Mag arrow has Y axis invrted, that means that when copter is facing north and rotate copter to the right (East) the mag arrow on my phone rotates twards left (west)

Yes you are right. It will be corrected in next version.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:08 am
by ezio
Does anyone tested the follow me function?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 8:38 am
by scrat
I'm waiting for BT module. Where can I set follow me function?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:40 am
by MicroRaptor
Tried follow me it with r1268 briefly, the follow me line blinks green, the copter proceeded to follow but stops and stays on hold after around 5 secs. Follow me not working with r1275. Furthermore GPS coordinates longitude and latitude not displayed anymore. Only distance and direction to home are displayed.

Will reinstall r1268 and test again, weather permitting.

Does position hold or RTH need to be active for follow me to work?

Great job on the GUI by the way. Right now I'm waiting for some hardware so I can interface with Frsky telemetry.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:44 am
by ezio
Here is some explenation.
Follow me works only in GPS "view". If you close it or change to another view it switches off.
Follow me sets phone's postiotion as new Home postion for multicopter, so it works only when return to home is activated.
Position is sent when phone detects a movement so it doesn't have to blink constantly.
MSP_WP has to be enabled in config.h.
And please remember that the range of Bluetooth is very limited especially when you use 2.4ghz radio nearby.

Thanks for testing it. My quad had a little crash so I can't test this function right now.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:24 pm
by MicroRaptor
Re-installed r1268 and GUI now shows Lat and Long. While making sure that the copter is near enough that BT connection is working, RTH was activated and the copter proceeded to the home position after which "follow me" was activated. The line flashed green but the copter remained in its initial home position even if I moved around 10 meters from the copter. I checked using the map window that "you" position is different from the home position.

BTW, my setup Quad X, 2822 motors, AIO pro v1.0, ublox GPS, Android is Samsung Galaxy S3.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:56 pm
by MicroRaptor
UPDATE.
Tried testing today and "follow me" somewhat works.

When follow me is activated the android lat and long is updated to new home position. Activating the RTH will cause the copter to go to the new home position. Coordinates are not exact but very close. (<2M and sometimes dead on) . However once RTH is activated, and when the android is moved to a new position, even with the green line blinking, the copter still proceeds to the position that was established upon RTH was turned on. I have to turn RTH off and on so the copter keeps following the android.

I think it has to do with the main Multiwii Code since RTH is not designed to have continuous waypoint adjustment.

Still an incredible amount of work. Great job Ezio!

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:44 am
by doppler
Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:17 am
by ezio
MicroRaptor wrote:UPDATE.
Tried testing today and "follow me" somewhat works.

When follow me is activated the android lat and long is updated to new home position. Activating the RTH will cause the copter to go to the new home position. Coordinates are not exact but very close. (<2M and sometimes dead on) . However once RTH is activated, and when the android is moved to a new position, even with the green line blinking, the copter still proceeds to the position that was established upon RTH was turned on. I have to turn RTH off and on so the copter keeps following the android.

I think it has to do with the main Multiwii Code since RTH is not designed to have continuous waypoint adjustment.

Still an incredible amount of work. Great job Ezio!


Hello
Thanks for letting me know. That is great!!!
Alex has added the feature to set home position in hurry so I can use it but as we can see more work has to be done to get it working.
But we are one step closer now.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:23 am
by ezio
doppler wrote:Hello;

MultiWii EZ-GUI is a great tool, best one on the Android market, but it doesn't seem to be supported under OS 4.2, and/or Nexus 7 tablet? I'm able to still run it on my Phone, but a release for 4.2 / Nexus 7 would be great!

Thanks
Andrew


right now I'm changing a lot in EZ-GUI. I want that all views look the same on different screens because right now it only looks good in WVGA800.
Probably tomorrow I release the update and after that I will look at 4.2 compatibility. Right now it is compiled for Android 4.1.

I have one question. What do you want to be displayed on Map, because Battery voltage and powerSum/powerTrigger are not very useful as a lot of people don't use it at all.

Bart