Page 3 of 29

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:23 am
by ezio
First of all I have to connect my gps. Still waiting for a delivery from rctimer. They have sent it twice. I'm waiting 2 months :(

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:45 pm
by JussiH
ezio wrote:
JussiH wrote:I like this very much, if it was not for the fact that it disconnects when I choose any item on the "dock" in the bottom of the screen...it connects fine, but as soon as I choose PID, Graphs, Dashboard or anything else it will disconnect immediately....

Latest multiwii dev version (works fine on the other Multiwii android app). Android 4.0 on Medion Lifetab...App version 2.71.33

Great work, looks good... where do I donate to the Beer-pool:D



Strange. I have no idea what may be the cause.
No errors ? only disconnect ?
Have you try it on other android devices ?


No other errors. It connects and shows the sensor values, but as soon as I change to another screen, it says "disconnected" :(

I use the same tab and BT module for other GCS wares (AQ, MWC, OP), and normally I have solid connections over BT.

Also pressing "disconnect" will crash the app - doesnt matter if there is a connection or not.

I dont have any other Android devices on hand but I will see if I can install it on a friends Xperia over the weekend.

Edit: It works on Xperia - same copter and BT module....

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:15 pm
by Leon11t
Hi all. I made the translation of this program into Ukrainian.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:56 pm
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Hi all. I made the translation of this program into Ukrainian.

Thanks. I'll include id in next relase

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:01 pm
by ezio
Development is on hold right now for one week. I'm on holidays.
I'm thinking about redesigning main activity (page). Maybe full screen menu with big buttons will be better then this sliding buttons at the bottom.

So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


P.S. I have offline maps working. I will release new version next week.

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 12:07 am
by Leon11t
Thank you for your response. I slightly updated translation, updates attach.
Next week will try to do the translation and also in Russian.
I have already started working on it.
By the way, your program is gaining popularity in the Russian forum on MultiWii.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:38 pm
by ezio
I'm thinking about different name for my app because I don't like current one very much and it is also confusing.
I want to.change it to something simple like "MultiWii tool" or something similar. What do you think? Maybe you have better ideas?

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:00 am
by janekx
MultiWii Gui (MWG)
MultiWii Control (MWC)
MultiWii Lab (MWL)

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:29 am
by Sebbi
Make it open source so others can work on it too (Github?) ;-)

I know it is hard to release something "you made", but it is generally worth it. Especially in communities with limited numbers (meaning the revenue would never cover the costs of development). Have nice holidays!

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:05 pm
by Leon11t
I finally finished the translation of the Russian language.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:23 pm
by ezio
Sebbi wrote:Make it open source so others can work on it too (Github?) ;-)

I know it is hard to release something "you made", but it is generally worth it. Especially in communities with limited numbers (meaning the revenue would never cover the costs of development). Have nice holidays!


I rethinked this idea and I will do it soon. I have to clean the code a little bit.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:29 am
by ezio
janekx wrote:MultiWii Gui (MWG)
MultiWii Control (MWC)
MultiWii Lab (MWL)

Any other ideas?

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:31 am
by shikra
If you want to keep it simple, call it what it is!...
MultiWii Android GUI

or
MultiWii EZ-GUI

EZ after EZio of course !


Its a cool Ap - I use it too.....

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:05 pm
by Leon11t
ezio wrote:Development is on hold right now for one week. I'm on holidays.
I'm thinking about redesigning main activity (page). Maybe full screen menu with big buttons will be better then this sliding buttons at the bottom.

So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


P.S. I have offline maps working. I will release new version next week.

Hi, I studied CorelDraw, decided to paint over the main menu option, as I see it.
Of course, you can make it more beautiful, paste in these big buttons, icons that would remind the proposed functions. Something likeness menu of iPone or android.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:59 pm
by ezio
shikra wrote:If you want to keep it simple, call it what it is!...
MultiWii Android GUI

or
MultiWii EZ-GUI

EZ after EZio of course !


Its a cool Ap - I use it too.....


I like it. MultiWii EZ-GUI
thanks

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:23 pm
by JussiH
ezio wrote:So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


Support for android 4.x devices... ;)

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:28 pm
by ezio
JussiH wrote:
ezio wrote:So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


Support for android 4.x devices... ;)



actually android 4.x is supported.
Of course it doesn't have beautiful tablet layout but it is supported ;)

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:36 pm
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Hi, I studied CorelDraw, decided to paint over the main menu option, as I see it.
Of course, you can make it more beautiful, paste in these big buttons, icons that would remind the proposed functions. Something likeness menu of iPone or android.


I think that menu like you have drown is a must in this app.

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:45 pm
by janekx
I have idea to be able set the position of buttons by user.
Not need to go gps back dasboard back ...but slide to next screen and order same as button own position so user can short most used screen side by side and not much used to end.
There should be too able choose how much motors and channels show and not see all 8 motors if have quad....

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:47 pm
by janekx
Sorry not channels but servos

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:45 am
by JussiH
ezio wrote:
JussiH wrote:
ezio wrote:So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


Support for android 4.x devices... ;)



actually android 4.x is supported.
Of course it doesn't have beautiful tablet layout but it is supported ;)


Well, it doesnt work for me. I can connect on the first screen but when I try to choose any item on the dock, I will get disconnected immediately. I´d really like to use this, but guess I am stuck with the other app... :(

I like the layout - looks good to me!

Medion Lifetab/android 4.04 - works perfectly for OP, AQ and the other multiwii app.

Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:52 am
by ezio
JussiH wrote:
ezio wrote:
JussiH wrote:[quote="ezio"]
So if you have any ideas about UI or anything that I can implement let me know.


Support for android 4.x devices... ;)



actually android 4.x is supported.
Of course it doesn't have beautiful tablet layout but it is supported ;)


Well, it doesnt work for me. I can connect on the first screen but when I try to choose any item on the dock, I will get disconnected immediately. I´d really like to use this, but guess I am stuck with the other app... :(

I like the layout - looks good to me!

Medion Lifetab/android 4.04 - works perfectly for OP, AQ and the other multiwii app.[/quote]

I dont know why but few people have the same problem as you. And it only happens on low end devices. I think I found way around. I will add it soon.

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:46 pm
by ezio

Re: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 12:29 pm
by Sebbi
ezio wrote:it is open source from now

https://github.com/eziosoft/MultiWii_EZ_GUI


Awesome! Is anyone else here versed in the art of making Android apps?

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:25 pm
by ezio
JussiH wrote:
Well, it doesnt work for me. I can connect on the first screen but when I try to choose any item on the dock, I will get disconnected immediately. I´d really like to use this, but guess I am stuck with the other app... :(

I like the layout - looks good to me!

Medion Lifetab/android 4.04 - works perfectly for OP, AQ and the other multiwii app.


in today's update I added fix for this bug. please try it and let me know if it works. Currently it should work only for dashboard2. Enable it in config.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:49 pm
by ezio
Here are a few words about the offline maps.
Offline maps in this app is created with a help of osmdroid tools and OpenStreetMap.
The OpenStreetMapView is a (almost) full/free replacement for Androids MapView class (google maps).
When you use it the maps are downloaded and stored and can be later used offline.
So you can just use my app with offline maps enabled in config and it will stores map data on your SD card (or internal memory)
or you can use any other app which uses OpenStreetMap to pan around and zoom in, zoom out to get your flying area covered.
I found this app is very good to do it: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... S5vc20iXQ..

There is also another way.
You can use Mobile Atlas Creator (http://mobac.sourceforge.net/)
As a map source use OpenStreetMap Mapnik. Select the area and zoom levels then export it as Osmdroid (zip file), after that you simply copy this the zip file you created to osmdroid folder on your sd card. And "voila" you have it.
More details you can find here: http://www.haakseth.com/?p=30 under "Preparing the map" section.


What about satellite maps. Well it is not that easy. As downloading and caching the Google Maps assets is against the Google Maps API TOS.
(Check the TOS section 8: http://code.google.com/android/maps-api-signup.html "8.2. copy, translate, modify, create a derivative work of, pre-fetch, cache, or publicly display any Content or any part thereof.")
I can't use it.

But if you relay, relay want to have satellite offline map it is doable.
This is for educational proposes only. this is license violation!
If you look hard enough you will find that some time ago there was Mobile Mobile Atlas Creator 1.8 which supported satellite maps.
Most satellite maps in this version doesn't work but some does. You can use it to create your map.
Use "Recreate/adjust map titles" 256x256 PNG 8bit format ( you will need some libraries, just Google them)
Create map as always. Then open a zip file and change a name of the folder inside to Mapnik. Copy map to your phone.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:43 am
by Hulk
Can you provide a link to the app that does not use google play. My android device does not support google play. I have a Pandigital.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:54 pm
by ezio
Hulk wrote:Can you provide a link to the app that does not use google play. My android device does not support google play. I have a Pandigital.

http://perso.numericable.fr/ezio/MultiWiiEZGUI.apk

it is not updated frequently

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:55 pm
by ezio
can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:42 pm
by nhadrian
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart



Hi,

with r1177 AUX readings doesn't work. It shows nothing. :(

BR
Adrian

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:56 pm
by Alexinparis
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart


It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 12:22 am
by Dellow
Alexinparis wrote:
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart


It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.


Aux is not working for me, but I put it down to my low-end tablet. All I see on Aux page is AUX1, 2, 3, 4 and below these, L, M, H -- no check boxes showing.

Andy

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:44 am
by lorentz
Hi Ezio,

do you have any plan for adding "mission planning" capability, i.e. adding waypoints in the map screen and uploading to the vehicle ?

thanks

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:25 pm
by ezio
lorentz wrote:Hi Ezio,

do you have any plan for adding "mission planning" capability, i.e. adding waypoints in the map screen and uploading to the vehicle ?

thanks

If this function be available in multiwii I will add it.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:26 pm
by ezio
Dellow wrote:
Alexinparis wrote:
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart


It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.


Aux is not working for me, but I put it down to my low-end tablet. All I see on Aux page is AUX1, 2, 3, 4 and below these, L, M, H -- no check boxes showing.

Andy

What MW version do you have?

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:28 pm
by ezio
Alexinparis wrote:
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart


It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.

Hi Alex.
Should I remove "set"? And leave read and write options only? What do you think?

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:29 pm
by Leon11t
Hi ezio, I have little idea what to optimize the interface:
1. Repname drop-down menu item "Other" to Calibrations. Once I've been looking for this item, but could not remember where he had seen.
2. Finalize the drop-down menu item "About". Maybe it can accommodate not only your thanks to developers multiwii firmware, but place changelog, or web link to changelog.
3. Pick from drop-down menu "Donate", "Rate it!" and put them, by making the buttons, in the "About" menu.

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 5:01 pm
by ezio
Leon11t wrote:Hi ezio, I have little idea what to optimize the interface:
1. Repname drop-down menu item "Other" to Calibrations. Once I've been looking for this item, but could not remember where he had seen.
2. Finalize the drop-down menu item "About". Maybe it can accommodate not only your thanks to developers multiwii firmware, but place changelog, or web link to changelog.
3. Pick from drop-down menu "Donate", "Rate it!" and put them, by making the buttons, in the "About" menu.

New menu is on its way. Completely different and redesigned. I will relase it probably tomorrow.

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:19 pm
by lorentz
ezio wrote:
lorentz wrote:Hi Ezio,
do you have any plan for adding "mission planning" capability, i.e. adding waypoints in the map screen and uploading to the vehicle ?
thanks

If this function be available in multiwii I will add it.


@Ezio You're right, perhaps the function is not available yet.
Although the protocol commands are there, namely MSP_WP (to read waypont info) and MSP_SET_WP (to set waypoint data).
Maybe having the capability in the GCS could trigger some developer to add it in the firmware (?).
Just asking, since I've implemented it in my firmware, and wanted to avoid implementing other protocols for mission planning.
Thanks anyway

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:40 pm
by Dellow
[/quote]It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.[/quote]

Aux is not working for me, but I put it down to my low-end tablet. All I see on Aux page is AUX1, 2, 3, 4 and below these, L, M, H -- no check boxes showing.

Andy[/quote]
What MW version do you have?[/quote]

I'm using MW 2.1. I'll try it again later and fully test, as I only tried it briefly when I installed it on my tablet.
I'll let you know what I find.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:42 pm
by Dellow
Just checked again, and AUX switch check boxes are not showing for me, either on my crappy tablet or my Samsung Galaxy phone, so not sure what's wrong.
Also while checking it out, the motors suddenly started at Min speed (luckily no props fitted) even though I hadn't changed anything, so I'm guessing some corruption somewhere.
I'll reload my quad (after I've flown tomorrow!) and see how it goes.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:18 pm
by Mis
Are you using officially mwii 2.1 code or some dev. version ?
If any GUI is designed for oryginal mwii 2.1, it can stop propertly working with dev1057 and later. For compatibility with newer dev versions the GUI should be rewrited for dynamic change of checkbox items count.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:23 pm
by Dellow
Yes, using official mwii 2.1.
It works well for me so haven't looked at the later dev version.

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 1:29 am
by ezio
Today I have for you better menu!
For those who doesn't have google play, you can download it from here: http://perso.numericable.fr/ezio/MultiWiiEZGUI.apk

I'll look at AUX soon.

Bart

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:54 am
by ezio
also now frsky data can be used in entire app. So you it can be used to display pitch, roll, etc...
modified version of frsky protocol which you can use is here : https://github.com/eziosoft/MultiWii_EZ ... lemtry.ino

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:45 pm
by janekx
Going to make Czech translation

Re: Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:50 pm
by Alexinparis
ezio wrote:
Alexinparis wrote:
ezio wrote:can someone verify if AUX works as expected ?
thanks
Bart


It works fine one my side (galaxyS2+crius BT), exactly as it should work :)

The meaning of the menu is however ambiguous.
To make it work: I have first to set tmp, and then write to eeprom.
write to the eeprom directly doesn't work.

Hi Alex.
Should I remove "set"? And leave read and write options only? What do you think?


Hi,
I admit I don't really understand the set meaning ;)
It is intended to save something in the phone ?
I understand well the 2 actions: "READ" and "WRITE to the EEPROM"

Re: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:05 pm
by furex
Dellow wrote:Just checked again, and AUX switch check boxes are not showing for me, either on my crappy tablet or my Samsung Galaxy phone, so not sure what's wrong..

+1 on HTC incredible S.


In all case, your new layout is nice! Good job!

Odp: MultiWii EZ-GUI

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:07 pm
by ezio
You are right. Something is wrong with aux.
I'll check that ...

Re: Odp: MultiWii AllinOne for Android [update 25/09/2012]

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:30 am
by JussiH
ezio wrote:
JussiH wrote:
Well, it doesnt work for me. I can connect on the first screen but when I try to choose any item on the dock, I will get disconnected immediately. I´d really like to use this, but guess I am stuck with the other app... :(

I like the layout - looks good to me!

Medion Lifetab/android 4.04 - works perfectly for OP, AQ and the other multiwii app.


in today's update I added fix for this bug. please try it and let me know if it works. Currently it should work only for dashboard2. Enable it in config.


Sorry for the late update. I still have the same problem, that I get disconnected whenever I try to change to a new screen. Tried to enable the option you added in the settings, but it dont make a difference.