Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download
Post Reply
User avatar
howardhb
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by howardhb »

I'm using a Spektrum Satellite receiver with FlyduinoMega.
I found a bug in RX.ino, in the computeRC() function. :o

Code: Select all

void computeRC()  {
.
.

  #if !(defined(SPEKTRUM) || defined(RCSERIAL) || defined(OPENLRSv2MULTI))


This effectively ignores a Spektrum satellite receiver!

It should be....

Code: Select all

  #if (defined(SPEKTRUM) || defined(RCSERIAL) || defined(OPENLRSv2MULTI))

Wayne
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by Wayne »

Again, Thank you for the help Howard.

LenzGr
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:50 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by LenzGr »

FWIW, I already reported that one on the 15th :)

cab232fpv
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 10:30 am

Re: Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by cab232fpv »

I am using promini and define as Hex6_X. and use PPM signal in for RX. This DEV version work very well. However, I found a BUG , when I define A1 & A2 port for gimbal stabilization, there was 1 motor not working (Output number 5). Then I undefined back to not using A1&A2. It work OK again.

sistema
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:10 pm

Re: Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by sistema »

LenzGr wrote:FWIW, I already reported that one on the 15th :)

I have a problem with multiwii.
does not work and greatly slows down the pc.
may depend on what you know.
I also reformatted the PC but does not go
thanks
Marzio
venice Italy

ronco
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:58 pm

Re: Development version - 14 April 2012 *** BUG in RX

Post by ronco »

Hi,

i tried to fix it .. but with your (howardhb)s code the standard RX dont works.
i cant test RCSERIAL and OPENLRSv2MULTI so i removed this boolean .. now spektrum satellite and standart RX works (r720)

if this is needed for RCSERIAL and OPENLRSv2MULTI we may do

Code: Select all

#if !(defined(RCSERIAL) || defined(OPENLRSv2MULTI))


but as i said i cant test it.

regards

felix

Post Reply