WinGUI public beta

This forum is dedicated to software development related to MultiWii.
It is not the right place to submit a setup problem.
Software download

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby HappySundays » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:14 pm

EOSBandi wrote:Well I did a quick check and it's working. But, the value above is use for red indicators in 1.9 only
in r569 (now dev20120219) the aux control uppmost bit is used for transporting state
Code: Select all
      for(i=0;i<CHECKBOXITEMS;i++) {           
         serialize8(activate1[i]);
         serialize8(activate2[i] | (rcOptions[i]<<7) ); // use highest bit to transport state in mwc       
    } 

The GUI uses this information for lighting up red indicators with multiwii sw r569 or later.

Thank you. That explains a lot :) I'll try it again tonight.
HappySundays
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:49 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby bob4432 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:04 am

have tested and it works beautifully :) - correct illumination of gui. was able to move the servo data around as I am using PPM SUM rx w/ a 7C tx so I can use ch5(2 pos switch (switch E on TX, 7C centric), aux1) as level, ch7 (3pos switch (switch G on TX - 7C centric), aux2) mid as head hold and ch7 high as alt hold, then ch6 (the rotary knob) as aux3 to arm when turned to the right. now to test out the latest dev w/ the new alt hold...
bob4432
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby capt » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:06 am

Looking good!
capt
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:54 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby kalle123 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:51 am

OK on vbox (Win XP) under PCLinuxOS host.
Attachments
snap75.jpg
kalle123
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:07 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby mgros » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:30 pm

Small BUG
I have changed the directory for Logs but if you try to see a log it open a diferent directory. Work OK with Settings
User avatar
mgros
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:32 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:45 pm

mgros wrote:Small BUG
I have changed the directory for Logs but if you try to see a log it open a diferent directory. Work OK with Settings

Good catch, added to open issues, will fix in next release (around 15th of March)
Thanks,
Andras
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby miniquad » Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:14 pm

Is this version compatible with the latest dev releases by any chance (2012-02-19)? I tried to connect from WinGui and go exception errors thrown.
miniquad
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:49 pm

Yes it is supported, just make sure you choose the right mw version at the gui settings tab, or in the settings wizard.
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:50 pm

EOSBandi wrote:Yes it is supported, just make sure you choose the right mw version at the gui settings tab, or in the settings wizard.

And download 1.03!!!!
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby KeesvR » Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:42 pm

For me the heading indicator is not working like it should.
When I turn the copter to the east the west indicator is on top of the plane and otherwise.
North and south are correct.
KeesvR
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:11 am

KeesvR wrote:For me the heading indicator is not working like it should.
When I turn the copter to the east the west indicator is on top of the plane and otherwise.
North and south are correct.

R u sure that your mag orientation is OK ? Does it act the same in MultiWiiConf too ?
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby didlawowo69 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:49 am

i'm looking for your gui interface, and it's very nice, i hope u keep continue to enhance her for a long time.

thx for your good job :-)
didlawowo69
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:42 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby katana » Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:41 pm

EOSBandi wrote:
KeesvR wrote:For me the heading indicator is not working like it should.
When I turn the copter to the east the west indicator is on top of the plane and otherwise.
North and south are correct.

R u sure that your mag orientation is OK ? Does it act the same in MultiWiiConf too ?


I have the same problem, the mag orientation is correct, only in WinGUI is incorrect the heading.
katana
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:49 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby KeesvR » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:11 pm

EOSBandi wrote:
KeesvR wrote:For me the heading indicator is not working like it should.
When I turn the copter to the east the west indicator is on top of the plane and otherwise.
North and south are correct.

R u sure that your mag orientation is OK ? Does it act the same in MultiWiiConf too ?


Yes I'm completely sure, just tested it with Alex's Gui with the latest Dev. Everything is working like it shoud.
With the WinGui it's like I described, and as you see I'm not the only one :mrgreen: .
KeesvR
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:20 pm

Right, it's wrong, added to the outstanding issues list.
I'll correct it in the next release (unfortunately it's won't happen before 1st of March... )
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby KeesvR » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:34 pm

Thats earlier as you said before. :mrgreen: great work.
KeesvR
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:49 am

Hi all,

I saw Alex just released the next dev, it can't communicate with WinGUI... :(
Alexinparis, EOSBandi, I'm wondering on once figure out the structure of serial datas and in future dev versions don't change so there won't be any version missmatch...
What do you think?

BR
Adrian
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby HappySundays » Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:36 am

KeesvR wrote:Yes I'm completely sure, just tested it with Alex's Gui with the latest Dev. Everything is working like it shoud.
With the WinGui it's like I described, and as you see I'm not the only one :mrgreen: .


A much better way to confirm is to hard-code a heading into the MWC code and see what the WinGUI displays.
I wouldn't use the MWC code + GUI as a reference as they could easily be both wrong.

Long story short, I hard-coded some STM32 MWC code to send a heading of 270 degrees (West) to the WinGUI and it shows up as 90 degrees (East).

Image
HappySundays
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:49 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:06 am

nhadrian wrote:Hi all,

I saw Alex just released the next dev, it can't communicate with WinGUI... :(
Alexinparis, EOSBandi, I'm wondering on once figure out the structure of serial datas and in future dev versions don't change so there won't be any version missmatch...
What do you think?

BR
Adrian

R u sure,?i cannot see any changes in the serial protocol, did you checked that supressi2cerrorsdata is false in your settings file?
We agreed with alex that its very likely that there wont be changes in serial potocol till 2.0.
Anyway i'll check the new dev tonight...
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby timecop » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:17 am

i wish things would get tagged properly between devs so I could easily do a diff between them.
that or actually knowing what svn revision the -dev is based on.
... would make things easier.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Alexinparis » Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:27 pm

Hi,
I confirm the dev of today works fine with WinGUI.
The last changes were:
Code: Select all
      serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|GPSModeHome<<3|GPSModeHold<<4|armed<<5);

and:
Code: Select all
      serialize16(-GPS_directionToHome);

Because according to nhadrian, GPS Home is pointed at the opposite direction in the GUI.

But nothing significant for the GUI Serial protocol.
The serial protocol won't evolve until the 2.0

I confirm also that E and W are inverted in WinGUI.
Alexinparis
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:56 pm

Hi all !

Update 1.04 is out. See changes at the first post of this topic viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1229
All issues are fixed, and I added the MultiWiiConf style pitch/roll indicator to the artifical horizon. Just click on the control.
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Tom » Sun Feb 26, 2012 1:44 am

Hi !
Great work - congratulation !!!

As old men with bad eyes I have windows font set to 125% size.
And now is small problem - like many other software with permanently declared sizes of windows and elements - I can not see all screen elements for egz. first screen witch three buttons I can see only top line of buttons (it was possible to click one of them without knowing what it is).
I believe than is possible to write program with automatic resizing.
Just my 2 cents
Thanks
Tom
Tom
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:59 pm
Location: Chicago US

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:44 am

Alexinparis wrote:Hi,
I confirm the dev of today works fine with WinGUI.
The last changes were:
Code: Select all
      serialize8(accMode|baroMode<<1|magMode<<2|GPSModeHome<<3|GPSModeHold<<4|armed<<5);

and:
Code: Select all
      serialize16(-GPS_directionToHome);

Because according to nhadrian, GPS Home is pointed at the opposite direction in the GUI.

But nothing significant for the GUI Serial protocol.
The serial protocol won't evolve until the 2.0

I confirm also that E and W are inverted in WinGUI.


Dear Alex,

maybe I had something wrong, I'll test again today.
For GPS direction indication, we should check the GPS calculations instead of doing some sign tricks... ;)
For further GPS codes it will be neccessary that home direction point from actual to home.

BR
Adrian

PS.:
thanks for excellent work of all of you guys!!!!!!!
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby howardhb » Sun Feb 26, 2012 1:10 pm

Testing 1.04..... (dev 20122025)
A small problem with displayed motors bar-graph.
With Tri-Copter....
When #define MOTOR_STOP is enabled, and rcValue[THROTTLE] < 1100, the bar-graph for each motor indicates FULL,
and each motor displays a value of 9050.

Thanks again! Being able to save and re-load set-ups is awesome!
Howard
Attachments
Tric-Copter MOTOR_STOPP.jpg
BarGraph
User avatar
howardhb
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:23 pm

I have just tested dev20120225 with WinGUI 1.04, all works fine, maybe I had some communication error previously.

BR
Adrian
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:01 pm

howardhb wrote:Testing 1.04..... (dev 20122025)
A small problem with displayed motors bar-graph.
With Tri-Copter....
When #define MOTOR_STOP is enabled, and rcValue[THROTTLE] < 1100, the bar-graph for each motor indicates FULL,
and each motor displays a value of 9050.

Thanks again! Being able to save and re-load set-ups is awesome!
Howard

Hi Howard,
The only way when I was able to repro it, when I set mincommand to 9050. Could you please check your mincommand setting in the config.h ?
If mincommand is OK, then please do a log of motorvals and rccontrols, and send the log to me.
Also please check it with MultiWiiConf also.
Regards,
Andras
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Alexinparis » Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:13 am

nhadrian wrote:maybe I had something wrong, I'll test again today.
For GPS direction indication, we should check the GPS calculations instead of doing some sign tricks... ;)
For further GPS codes it will be neccessary that home direction point from actual to home.


I think it's important to understand how works the GPS code right now:
- the code to indicate the direction between 2 GPS coordinates seems to be ok.

This direction is not used directly to control the multi as it is mixed with the heading direction from the compass.

So, did you check:
- your mag orientation
- if the mag is disturbed when you apply throttle ? If it's the case, it is something no code can correct.

I will undo the - mod as the situation is not clear.
Alexinparis
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby howardhb » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

:oops: mincommad was mysteriously set to 9050 :?
So sorry to have wasted your time.
H.
User avatar
howardhb
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby bob4432 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:15 am

EOSBandi -

Just wanted to let you know I tested 4 instances of WinGUI 1.04 testing 4 FCs - all 6DOFs and no issues at all. Let it run for over an hour each all at the same time.

Thanks for putting back in the roll/pitch icons in :) Excellent coding

Bob4432
bob4432
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:27 am

Hi Alex,

Today I made some tests. I'll try to explain.
First of all, my MAG direction is OK, I tested with another compass next to copter. Also, the working of GPS and MAG is OK, I tested in the air, GPS code and HEADFREE mode are both perfect...
The sign change in your last code is not enough, because it only changes the side of the display (ie. from 60 deg to -60 deg) which is not enough. Now it shows the right direction when home is around 90 or -90 deg, but around zero or 180 deg, it fails.
Thats because for example, when copter heads to North, and the home direction is shown as north too (HEAD is 5 degs,DIRTOHOME is 5 deg) but in real the home direction is towards to south (DIRTOHOME is -175 deg), when you swap sign before 5 deg, that will be -5 deg, which doesn't mean south.

I'm asking the direction problem because I think for good GPS code working (especially in windy conditions) we'll need to calculate speed from gps coordinates and use for regulation, and for that, one way is to use the coordinates itself but other way is to use direction and distance. So when the calculation gives wrong direction (from home to current position) than it can't be used for proper speed calculations.

BTW, remember when you had to swap sign in the GPS angle calculation some months ago regarding to EOSBandi?

BR
Adrian
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby jevermeister » Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:26 pm

hi,
can you help me out with the direction to home indicator andras?
I did some test walks with copter and notebook in my hands but the indicator does not seem plausible to me, can you describe me the meaning and function of it?

thank you.

by the way: It is amazing to work with your gui! Damn good work andras!!!

nils
User avatar
jevermeister
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby mbrak » Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:03 pm

hi

i just read one of my saved xml-setting files from wingui 1.04

i found this
Code: Select all
<RCRATE value="45" />


in gui the value is 90!!

the saved value is allways the half of the gui value.

can someone confirm this?

is it a bug or an undocumented feature?
User avatar
mbrak
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Lemgo

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:12 pm

mbrak wrote:hi

i just read one of my saved xml-setting files from wingui 1.04

i found this
Code: Select all
<RCRATE value="45" />


in gui the value is 90!!

the saved value is allways the half of the gui value.

can someone confirm this?


is it a bug or an undocumented feature?

It's correct, check in eeprom.ino
Code: Select all
  rcRate8 = 45; // = 0.9 in GUI

Value is divided by 50 to get the gui display.
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

WinGUI won't connect

Postby Terrier » Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:43 pm

Hi...

I tried getting WinGUI to connect to my new board, but it won't do it for me. I have a Bob's Super Simple Shield, with the ProMini and 6DOF board assembled by Brian at Bob's Quads. Everything has been going great, and the regular MW GUI works well with it, but Brian started bragging on how great the WinGUI is, so I'd like to use that. Problem is, I can't get it to work.

I have a 64bit Win7 laptop, and when I bring up the GUI app, the buttons across the top are really dark (is that normal?) It recognizes COM Port 3 as the correct port, just like the old GUI, but I can't get it to connect or any data to show up.

I downloaded the .NET 2.0 from Windows Update that doesn't show up in my system, but when I tried to install it, it won't install 'cuz I have a 64bit machine and immediately exits the installer. 4.0 is there, as is the other one (the title escapes me this moment...) that the first post mentions are required.

I'm kinda befuddled on what to do next...
User avatar
Terrier
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:32 pm
Location: Kandahar, Afghanistan

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Terrier » Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:47 pm

Okay... found the x64 .NET Framework 2.0 download, but it turns out I already had it, so that tells me I have the complete compliment of apps that I need on my 64bit Win7 laptop, according to the mw-wingui installation notes.

I still can't get the buttons to show up with the white background, and when I click on the darkened "Connect" button, no data shows up. :cry: The screen shot sent to me from Brian/BobsQuads shows nice, pretty white buttons across the top, but mine are the same color as the background...

What am I doing wrong? Halp! :?
User avatar
Terrier
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:32 pm
Location: Kandahar, Afghanistan

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:31 am

Hi All,

I'm currently using WinGUI with Xbee pro 2 adapters.
It works fine, but sometimes I get this error message and WinGUI quits:
Image
It looks quite randomly, but sometimes it happens after some changes in input (ie. changing in AUX channel, arming or so).
But sometimes happens that I can fly for 8-10 minutes before error message....

Do you have any suggestion what cold be the problem? Something related to Multiwii software? (I'm on 2.0PV2 right now)

Or some settings related issue in xbee modules?

BR
Adrian
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby PatrikE » Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:53 am

It simply mans you are loosing data in the transmision.
The gui is checking the packetsize to see if its correct.

It can be the range of your X-bees is on the limit.
PatrikE
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby aidensere07 » Sat Mar 17, 2012 1:16 pm

Any idea what this means?
Image
I'm running win7 x64 with the other components already installed

thanks
aidensere07
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby nhadrian » Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:57 pm

PatrikE wrote:It simply mans you are loosing data in the transmision.
The gui is checking the packetsize to see if its correct.

It can be the range of your X-bees is on the limit.


Hi,

I'm quite sure it is not range problem, because sometimes I get the message after some seconds within 1-2 m range but today for example I had 3 great take-offs when everything worked for minutes and for 40-50 m distance!!! And between them, I had two error messages before take-offs.
I'm wondering on what if GUI would simply dismiss the damaged package and listen to the next one? Than, only 1 packet would loss but log would continue...
Or some safety settings in Xbee? For example buffer size? I'm don't know the xbees well enough.

BR
Adrian
nhadrian
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:25 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby EOSBandi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:58 am

aidensere07 wrote:Any idea what this means?
Image
I'm running win7 x64 with the other components already installed

thanks

It means that your optionsconfig19.xml or optionsconfig20.xml (depends on your MultiWii version) is corrupted. I recommend to download again the latest 1.04 and copy back these files...
Regardsm
Andras
User avatar
EOSBandi
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:32 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby aidensere07 » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:49 am

EOSBandi wrote:
aidensere07 wrote:Any idea what this means?
Image
I'm running win7 x64 with the other components already installed

thanks

It means that your optionsconfig19.xml or optionsconfig20.xml (depends on your MultiWii version) is corrupted. I recommend to download again the latest 1.04 and copy back these files...
Regardsm
Andras


Thanks for that mate, I did suspect that but I deleted the whole thing of my computer, redownloaded latest and tried again, still no luck.

However I reinstalled windows7 but as 32 instead of 64bit and it works now brilliantly.
Btw I used the .net framework for x64 when it wouldn't work. I dunno, either way its working now.

Thanks
Aiden
aidensere07
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Waldmensch » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:08 pm

@EOSBandi: without knowledge about your compile settings - maybe you can compile for x86 instead of AnyCPU. It's a setting in Studio. This solved some issues with my projects. Also just using NET3.5 instead of NET4. NET4 contains several bugs.
Waldmensch
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:10 am

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Wayne » Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:51 pm

Welcome back EOSBandi!
Wayne
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Cronalex » Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:39 pm

I installed the released 2.0 but the gui does not work :( why??? tnx
Cronalex
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Terrier » Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:08 am

If you're on a 64bit machine, I think it boils down to luck. It works on some 64bit machines, and some it just doesn't. I didn't work for me, either, and no one has offered up any workarounds for a 64bit machine. I don't know enough about the complexities of the whole thing to figure it out.
User avatar
Terrier
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:32 pm
Location: Kandahar, Afghanistan

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby UndCon » Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:58 am

Mw-WinGUI-1.04.zip works on my Win7 64bit. (including net.4)

When compiling code in Visual studio there are options for targets that I assume you know of.

A minor correction - when installing/running for the 1st time you are presented with a step by step guide.
On the last page the NEXT button is still visible but there are no next step - only FINISH
//UndCon
User avatar
UndCon
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Tifani » Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:54 am

Hi !
One more time (I know - me and a few others with larger than standard system font - we are not important minority - but)
On computers witch system font set to more than 100% (size) selection buttons on first screen are almost not visible.Also [ABOUT] screen is distorted. This is just cosmetic, but ...
With first (splash) screen its happen only at firs time running program.
Regards, Congrats, Thanks
Tom
Tifani
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby Cronalex » Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:07 am

how do I make it work with ubuntu??
Cronalex
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: WinGUI public beta

Postby rbirdie001 » Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:33 pm

Hi Eosbandi,
I hope you are already comfortably living in the new home :) !
Thank you for your work on the new WinGUI and please let me have one wish for the next version:
I'm running your WinGUI on my laptop (Win XP SP3) without any system related problems but because I'm using a bletooth to communicate with MWC, often when I'm on the edge of a bluetooth distance range and leave WinGUI running, it exits with an errormessage (something like "incompatible version of serial protocol" - sorry I don't remember exactly). Probably it's caused when WinGUI receives a broken packet via BT.
When you are preparing new version, please consider once connected to MWC and compatible packet was received, let the WinGUI simply ignoring broken packets to not causing these failures.
Thank you!
Roman
rbirdie001
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:32 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Prague

PreviousNext

Return to Software development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron