Arduino Due Port?

Arduino Due Port?

Postby Sebbi » Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:00 pm

Now that Arduino Due (32 bit Arduino) is finally available (were sold out immediately :/ ), will MultiWii get ported to that plattform as the second 32 bit port?

It runs at 84 MHz with 96 KB SRAM and has 512 KB flash memory. 12 PWM outputs, 12 analog inputs, 4 UARTs, USB OTG, 2 DACs, 2 I2Cs, etc pp ;-)
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:35 pm

Yes, this way we have the speed memory etc, we need and still programming with the tools that so far have been usefull all this time, but where is it? All I can see is this pictures ;)
Attachments
arduino-due.jpg
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby Sebbi » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:12 pm

Watterott had them for a brief moment today ;-)

http://www.watterott.com/en/Arduino-Due
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:25 pm

I will wait for them to show up on Ebay. :D
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby msev » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:32 pm

Someone should alert the Chinese, so they'll know which schematics they should be looking :D hehe
msev
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:36 pm

msev wrote:Someone should alert the Chinese, so they'll know which schematics they should be looking :D hehe


You are right my friend :D I will do that asap :mrgreen:
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby fiendie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:51 pm

Why does nobody mention the elephant in the room?
The thing is friggin' ginormous ;)
Are there any smaller packages on the horizon?
If so they probably won't have that MCU on them.
fiendie
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:54 pm

Personally, I have no problems with the present form factor. My home made shields will plug right in. :)
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby msev » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:59 pm

Yeah but the higher price would be an issue for you wouldn't it be? For me it remains the best in this groups is acro-naze32, you get best bang for $...Don't know why more devs don't start actively developing on it..although they would use different source forks.
msev
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:01 pm

and is why I stated, I will wait until they are available on Ebay. Ha!
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Next

Return to Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests