Arduino Due Port?

Arduino Due Port?

Postby Sebbi » Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:00 pm

Now that Arduino Due (32 bit Arduino) is finally available (were sold out immediately :/ ), will MultiWii get ported to that plattform as the second 32 bit port?

It runs at 84 MHz with 96 KB SRAM and has 512 KB flash memory. 12 PWM outputs, 12 analog inputs, 4 UARTs, USB OTG, 2 DACs, 2 I2Cs, etc pp ;-)
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:35 pm

Yes, this way we have the speed memory etc, we need and still programming with the tools that so far have been usefull all this time, but where is it? All I can see is this pictures ;)
Attachments
arduino-due.jpg
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby Sebbi » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:12 pm

Watterott had them for a brief moment today ;-)

http://www.watterott.com/en/Arduino-Due
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:25 pm

I will wait for them to show up on Ebay. :D
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby msev » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:32 pm

Someone should alert the Chinese, so they'll know which schematics they should be looking :D hehe
msev
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:36 pm

msev wrote:Someone should alert the Chinese, so they'll know which schematics they should be looking :D hehe


You are right my friend :D I will do that asap :mrgreen:
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby fiendie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:51 pm

Why does nobody mention the elephant in the room?
The thing is friggin' ginormous ;)
Are there any smaller packages on the horizon?
If so they probably won't have that MCU on them.
fiendie
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:54 pm

Personally, I have no problems with the present form factor. My home made shields will plug right in. :)
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby msev » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:59 pm

Yeah but the higher price would be an issue for you wouldn't it be? For me it remains the best in this groups is acro-naze32, you get best bang for $...Don't know why more devs don't start actively developing on it..although they would use different source forks.
msev
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:01 pm

and is why I stated, I will wait until they are available on Ebay. Ha!
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:14 pm

In fact, going to set an alert now. :D
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:20 pm

msev wrote:Yeah but the higher price would be an issue for you wouldn't it be? For me it remains the best in this groups is acro-naze32, you get best bang for $...Don't know why more devs don't start actively developing on it..although they would use different source forks.


Please tell us... :? are you the man behind the business or just one of few flying with it? :mrgreen:
Very soon brands like Crius will change the processor, Xtal and pin layout, all the other components are in place! In fact, I will phone them today, you will see it tomorrow :mrgreen:
Last edited by kataventos on Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby fiendie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:35 pm

copterrichie wrote:Personally, I have no problems with the present form factor. My home made shields will plug right in. :)

But as you have stated many times, your copters are ginormous too ;)
fiendie
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:37 pm

fiendie wrote:
copterrichie wrote:Personally, I have no problems with the present form factor. My home made shields will plug right in. :)

But as you have stated many times, your copters are ginormous too ;)


Exactly and will carry a pretty good payload. :mrgreen:
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby kataventos » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:46 pm

Nice to see everybody happy :D

Time to get back to work :mrgreen:
User avatar
kataventos
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby Mis » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:19 pm

Time to get back to work :mrgreen:

Yes, on old doddery ARM's from Atmel :lol:
Mis
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:23 am

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby Sebbi » Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:49 am

Well then i reformulate my original question, will there be a port to x86? So we can fly with our giant copters and Atom boards? ;-)

Arduino Due is more expensive, but hell ... we invest hundreds of Dollars (or Euros) in this hobby and then go cheap on the very core of what is keeping those aircrafts in the air? At least the Due isn't costing 100+ Euro ;-)
Sebbi
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:57 am

The cost will come down. The first mega1280 I purchase was 50 bucks, now they can be purchased for less than 20 bucks with free shipping.
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Arduino Due Port?

Postby copterrichie » Mon Oct 29, 2012 3:06 pm

Well the First Duo to my knowledge has made it appearance on Ebay, now lets see how low the price will drop to.

Genuine Arduino Due with ARM processor
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... SS:US:1123
copterrichie
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm


Return to Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest