Adafruit 10 dof IMU. Please Help!?

Dryteo

Adafruit 10 dof IMU. Please Help!?

Post by Dryteo »

Hello Friends. I am new to this but i am a little experienced with programming arduino/c++. I decided to build my first quadcopter flight controller, with parts laying around, using an Arduino Uno r3 and an Adafruit 10 dof IMU http://www.adafruit.com/products/1604 with the L3GD20H Gyroscope LSM303 Accelerometer/Magnetometer and the BMP180 barometer. Because the multiwii 2.4 source code does not fully support this new IMU, i read the imu's sensors datasheet and i decided to make the following modifications:

in config.h i defined:

Code: Select all

#define QUADX

/***************************    independent sensors    ********************************/
      /* leave it commented if you already checked a specific board above */
      /* I2C gyroscope */
      //#define WMP

#define L3G4200D  //warning sensor address changed in Sensors.ccp

/* I2C accelerometer */

#define LSM303DLx_ACC  //warning sensor address changed in Sensors.ccp

/* I2C barometer */
      #define BMP085 //same as BMP180

/* I2C magnetometer */
      #define HMC5883 //same as LSM303DLx_MAG

in Sensors.ccp i modified:

// ************************************************************************************************************
// I2C Accelerometer LSM303DLx
// ************************************************************************************************************
#if defined(LSM303DLx_ACC)

//#define LSM303DLx_ADDR  0x18
#define LSM303DLx_ADDR  0x19 //LSM303DLHC Address From Adafruit 10 DOF IMU

void ACC_init () {
  delay(10);
  i2c_writeReg(LSM303DLx_ADDR,0x20,0x27);
  i2c_writeReg(LSM303DLx_ADDR,0x23,0x30);
  i2c_writeReg(LSM303DLx_ADDR,0x21,0x00);
}

void ACC_getADC () {
  i2c_getSixRawADC(LSM303DLx_ADDR,0xA8); //0x28+0x80 = 0xA8

ACC_ORIENTATION( ((rawADC[1]<<8) | rawADC[0])>>4 ,
                   ((rawADC[3]<<8) | rawADC[2])>>4 ,
                   ((rawADC[5]<<8) | rawADC[4])>>4 );