Is my Multiwii pro FC faulty?

Is my Multiwii pro FC faulty?

Postby asb1230 » Sat Nov 09, 2013 4:05 am

I bought a MultiWii Pro (ATMega 2560) from HobbyKing recently. Immediately after opening the box, I installed the drivers on my computer, as well as the MultiWii GUI and Arduino. I loaded some code from another guy (link below) and then opened the GUI to connect to my board. When I connect, the paramaters tab shows the correct paramaters, which I can change and save to the board. However, when I go to the "Real Time Data" tab, the lines are at 0 even when I move the board around. So it seems that the sensors are not working. There are no I2C errors and the GUI is receiving packets from the board. Any ideas? Thanks

Here's the instructions and code I'm using: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dW1VF8eS4Ac
asb1230
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 3:58 am

Re: Is my Multiwii pro FC faulty?

Postby Zapphoid » Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:02 am

Download the code from here https://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/detail?name=MultiWii_2_2.zip&can=2&q= and then edit the config.h to match your board and try with that.
User avatar
Zapphoid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:19 am

Re: Is my Multiwii pro FC faulty?

Postby PatrikE » Sat Nov 09, 2013 11:30 am

Check your config.h
You probably missed to activate your FC.
PatrikE
 
Posts: 1650
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden


Return to Shields, boards and sensors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests