HobbyKing MultiWii SE v2.0 FC. (I am a newbie to MultiWii)

laasmooi

Post by laasmooi »

Hi all,

As I said, I am a newbie to MultiWii AND Arduino. Not really to multicopters and FC's but I used other software. Hope some of you can help me putting me on the right track.
I have the HobbyKing MultiWii SE v2.0 FC up and running and see the functions of the board in the MultiWiiConf_ 2_1 software. Moving the sticks and AUX1 is visible on the screen of my pc. The upper limits are too low, anyway of the THR and AUX1. Motors are running to slow on full throttle and no reaction on the AUX1 switch. So, in the meantime I learned that I have to make changes in the software and upload it to the FC. NOW I HAVE THREE QUESTIONS:
QUESTION 1. Is there a possibility to save (download to my pc) the original software coming with the HK MultiWii 2.0 FC? I ask this because I am not sure if I can upload the right software to the FC and end up with a non-functioning FC.
QUESTION 2. Arduino.
What board do I have to choose? There are 7 boards mensioned with an ATmega 328 and 22 boards in total within the Arduino 1.0.1 software. I am confused and do not know what to choose.
QUESTION 3. The MultiWii 2.1 software. I think the HK MultiWii SE v2.0 FC is close to the Crius SE but not all the components are identical.
The Magnetometer HMC5883L and Barometer BMP085 are identical but the Crius uses a ITG3205 TRIPLE AXIS GYRO and a BMA180 ACCELEROMETER while the HK FC uses a MPU6050 6 axis gyro/accelerometer with Motion Processing Unit.
Within config.h a CRIUS_SE is defined but no HK board at all. Under "ïndependant sensors" I see the same MPU6050 used in the HK FC //#define MPU6050 //combo + ACC) but the comment says /* leave it commented if you already checked a specific board above */. SO WHAT TO DO? ANYONE? Thanks!!!

bill516

Re: HobbyKing MultiWii SE v2.0 FC. (I am a newbie to MultiWi

Post by bill516 »

I'll have a go at answering your questions but whether the answers right I wont be sure of.