skymike

Completely NEW

Post by skymike »

Ok,
So I am Completely new to Multi rotors. I Have the current gear;
multi Wii Pro EZ 3.0 FCB from whitespy
Ublocx GPS with integrated compas
Turnigy 9X transmitter/ reciever
im after any usefull info in regards to the software set up for an X Quad?
Also what is the procedure to starting / looking at the GUI/ Arduino sketch/ MultiWiiConf settings that come pre loaded.

appreciative of any info you can relay on how/ where you all started
Thanks

MikeDalton

Re: Completely NEW

Post by MikeDalton »

You should watch hour upon hour of Youtube videos followed by reading every multiwii post you come across.
Google "multiwii setup" and read everything you come across, take notes in a notepad..... it will all come together in the end.

Also break your posts down into manageable chunks and post them in the 8bit section as you are running an 8bit atmega chip.

skymike

Post by skymike »

Thaks ! Would the 8 bit section be under the "general board" on the board index?

FengShuiDrone

Post by FengShuiDrone »

Last edited by FengShuiDrone on Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

skymike

Post by skymike »

FengShuiDrone wrote:You could benefit greatly from a mentor. I wished someone could help me when I first started. Let me know what you're having a problem with and I can most likely help. First off. What are you going to put the FC on? What airframe?