Parameters Lost during flight

Post Reply
User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

Parameters Lost during flight

Post by jevermeister »

Hi,

I started my Copter with my Aux 2 switch and throttled up.
All of a sudden it flipped, I disconnected the Lipo and restarted the FC and noticed there where no reaction while I tried to arm the motors,
I fired up my mobile and discovered that all PID parameters where 0 and all aux switches where delted?

WTF? what happend to the eeprom??
Nils


anyone noticed that before?

I use MWC 2.2

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by haydent »

nope, maybe something with your board

User avatar
Hamburger
Posts: 2562
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:14 pm
Location: air
Contact:

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by Hamburger »

Got close to any high power wireless devices or fields?

User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by jevermeister »

O. I could arm via switch on first try and seconds later everything was gone...

User avatar
Hamburger
Posts: 2562
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:14 pm
Location: air
Contact:

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by Hamburger »

Multiple.profiles or no.flash.check enabled?

CheeseBurger
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:55 pm

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by CheeseBurger »

I have this problem sometimes.

copterrichie
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by copterrichie »

I wonder if this system does IP Logging? Hmmmm.

User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by jevermeister »

Hey... Happened again. Maybe it is the Android tool from EZ...

User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by jevermeister »

I played around with the profiles but did not enable it in the code.

Alexinparis
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by Alexinparis »

jevermeister wrote:Hey... Happened again. Maybe it is the Android tool from EZ...


With EZ gui, it is very important you make a read parameters before any write.
Otherwise, everything could be set to 0. I had also this problem once on the field.

User avatar
jevermeister
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
Contact:

AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by jevermeister »

Thank you Alex. I will keep an eye on that. And report back.

Nils

User avatar
Hamburger
Posts: 2562
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:14 pm
Location: air
Contact:

Re: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by Hamburger »

I have heard same cause from one other source so it is a good shot to watch this.

User avatar
alll
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:53 am

Re: AW: Parameters Lost during flight

Post by alll »

jevermeister wrote:Hey... Happened again. Maybe it is the Android tool from EZ...

Must be EZ,.. i had it once, luckily i had a saved copy! ;)

Post Reply