Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:34 pm

Anyhow, the stuff you are describing can't happen. So, I'm gonna guess either dodgy hardware connections or something similar.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:30 pm

Hi,
today I tested Crius CN-06 GPS Receiver Module + dev. version r218 GPS in PWM input mode im my Naze32 ref4 Micro copter.

Results:

Hardware:
Crius GPS works ok (like Rabbit GPS, eg. gps_type = 1, gps_baudrate = 57600 ).

Software(?):
GPS Hold: workes fine,
GPS Home: copter is confused (begins to yaw, can't find waypoint, like reported in r212: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=2387&start=90#p22426 in same Micro copter)

Plan:
Switch my copters / Naze32 boards = check for non-software related porblems:
- Naze32 blue ref3 to my Micro Copter (now ref4 + PMW),
- Naze32 white ref4 to Bug-Copter (now ref3 + PPM): 1st test PMW and if same problems: change to PPM RX.
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby yawstick » Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:28 pm

I've been trying to educate myself a little about the stm32's and the programming tools and just like a box of chocolates.... you never know what you gonna find on the net.

timecop is everywhere.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gwAFDoSIsU&feature=related

also found this http://blog.tkjelectronics.dk/category/tkjelectronics/ a new stm discovery board with 9DOF
yawstick
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:22 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby bob4432 » Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:44 pm

Too bad they are using that gyro. :(

yawstick wrote:I've been trying to educate myself a little about the stm32's and the programming tools and just like a box of chocolates.... you never know what you gonna find on the net.

timecop is everywhere.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gwAFDoSIsU&feature=related

also found this http://blog.tkjelectronics.dk/category/tkjelectronics/ a new stm discovery board with 9DOF
bob4432
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Sat Sep 15, 2012 2:01 am

yawstick wrote:I've been trying to educate myself a little about the stm32's and the programming tools and just like a box of chocolates.... you never know what you gonna find on the net.

also found this http://blog.tkjelectronics.dk/category/tkjelectronics/ a new stm discovery board with 9DOF


since F3 is API and peripheral compatible... Baseflight should just run it as-is, assuming someone gets LSM303 driver on there (which shouldn't be hard since MWC already supports it I believe.

Still need to do proper sensor orientation stuff in baseflight so the orientation can be dynamically changed for specific hardware config.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Sat Sep 15, 2012 2:03 am

LeoWie wrote:GPS Home: copter is confused (begins to yaw, can't find waypoint, like reported in r212: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=2387&start=90#p22426 in same Micro copter)


Probably not fully calibrated mag and/or too much mag interference that can't be calibrated out.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:40 am

timecop wrote:
LeoWie wrote:GPS Home: copter is confused (begins to yaw, can't find waypoint, like reported in r212: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=2387&start=90#p22426 in same Micro copter)


Probably not fully calibrated mag and/or too much mag interference that can't be calibrated out.


Yes - I also think so: everything is very small in the Micro Copter (160mm, <200g) an I found no coding, that should confuse the copter on any switch. :lol:

So I moved exactly the same components to my Bug-Copter - see pics. This Coper is also small (300mm, <750g), but the distance between FC <- > GPS / ESCs / LipoAlarm can be at least 80+mm.

New test report later.
Attachments
Naze32_mod_20120915_IMG_3747_640px.JPG
Naze32_mod_20120915_IMG_3744_640px.JPG
Last edited by LeoWie on Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby NikTheGreek » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:53 am

Hi
I show in this link http://blog.tkjelectronics.dk/category/tkjelectronics/ that the evaluation kit costs 10$.
Any idea how can i order one ?
User avatar
NikTheGreek
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:57 am

It's not available until the end of October, at least.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:10 pm

Test dev.ver. r218 GPS PMW input mode

Video: http://youtu.be/66Ris-rxHFo

Test results: ok :D

Details:
It was windy ... never lost a waypoint. After wind attacks the copter sometimes makes a big circle or a spiral to come back to the area of the waypoint (never totally stable when wind like this), but never oscilating away with the wind (what another FC always did).
GPS problems reported yesterday are copter/interference related. The problem was the distance of the components FC : GPS, ECS's, buzzers ... should be 80mm or more.

Test copter components:
'Bug'-Copter, frame home grown CFK (90% d=4 mm)
- Naze32
- Crius CN-06 GPS Receiver Module (out of the box)
- Frame (b x l): 260 xs 300mm motor-motor
- Motors HK Tgy SK2822-1200
- Props 8"
- ESC's HK-20Ah ESC's (not programmable)
- RX DSM2 6CH
- LiPo HK Zippy 3S 2200mAh 40C
- tow: 700g
- Flight time 10+ min
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:32 am

flash those esc and it will be even more awesome.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby bicycle » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:36 am

I have a very important and pertinent question: what is the proper pronunciation of Naze?
bicycle
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 4:58 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby hkubota » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:16 am

bicycle wrote:I have a very important and pertinent question: what is the proper pronunciation of Naze?

「なぜ」です。

For all な like english "now" minus the "u" sound, and ぜ like english "Zen" without the "n".
hkubota
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:27 pm

timecop wrote:flash those esc and it will be even more awesome.

Thanks for the hint. I had a look: I have this 4 + 6 on another copter + 6 spare; all older than 2 years ... so enough to test and I think I also have all adapters needed ... and there are useful links in RCG I think. I will have a try.
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby a944734 » Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:33 pm

LeoWie - can please you tell me if the Crius CN-06 can be hooked up to 5V (ESC / receiver) or will I need to dig for 3V ?
Also at what gps_baudrate are you running it in your test ?

Thanks in advance
a944734
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:09 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:32 pm

simply plug in Naze ch5 or 6 +/- (5v), 57k baud
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby yawstick » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:56 pm

Dont know if this is a candidate for anything but the numbers are pretty astounding.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/pau ... -arduino-a
yawstick
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:22 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby jihlein » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:36 pm

Question for any Spektrum Satellite users:

I can take a DSM2 satellite, and bind it to my TX, either with a receiver or via an Arduino sketch. I then hook it up to the Naze, powerup, and it works fine, once. At the next powerup, the Satellite goes back into bind mode. I've tried setting the GPIO input to nopull, pull up, and pull down, with the same behavior. Must be doing something wrong, but what?

I've also tried binding the satellite RX as master rx, and still observe the same behavior. Also worth mentioning that this has been via USB power, have not tried sourcing 5 volts to the Naze.

Thanks in advance for any insight.

John
jihlein
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:10 pm

A Naze32 Bug attacked me and my backpack!

Postby LeoWie » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:38 pm

User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby davidwp56 » Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:42 pm

jihlein wrote:Question for any Spektrum Satellite users:

I can take a DSM2 satellite, and bind it to my TX, either with a receiver or via an Arduino sketch. I then hook it up to the Naze, powerup, and it works fine, once. At the next powerup, the Satellite goes back into bind mode. I've tried setting the GPIO input to nopull, pull up, and pull down, with the same behavior. Must be doing something wrong, but what?

I've also tried binding the satellite RX as master rx, and still observe the same behavior. Also worth mentioning that this has been via USB power, have not tried sourcing 5 volts to the Naze.

Thanks in advance for any insight.

John


John,
I had similiar problems with this when using 5volt supply. I ended up using the OP spektrum adaptor to supply 3.3?volts and from that point on has been 100% reliable. For whatever reason the higher voltage caused erratic behaviour.

David.
davidwp56
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby tech69x » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:17 am

Hello I'm new here I am wanting to get one of these flight controllers all I need to know is how hard is it to set up

Thanks
tech69x
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:53 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:23 am

davidwp56 wrote:John,
I had similiar problems with this when using 5volt supply. I ended up using the OP spektrum adaptor to supply 3.3?volts and from that point on has been 100% reliable. For whatever reason the higher voltage caused erratic behaviour.

David.


spektrum sat is a 3v device, I'm surprised it still works after 5v.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby bob4432 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:09 am

If u can follow the first post, not hard at all. Also u need to know how to set up a multiwii fc, again, all steps are listed around here . And not be using a vibrator dji frame.

Bob

tech69x wrote:Hello I'm new here I am wanting to get one of these flight controllers all I need to know is how hard is it to set up

Thanks
bob4432
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:51 am
Location: USA

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby davidwp56 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:19 am

timecop wrote:
davidwp56 wrote:John,
I had similiar problems with this when using 5volt supply. I ended up using the OP spektrum adaptor to supply 3.3?volts and from that point on has been 100% reliable. For whatever reason the higher voltage caused erratic behaviour.

David.


spektrum sat is a 3v device, I'm surprised it still works after 5v.



Yes your right TC, not thinking I hooked up to 5volts a number of times, for some strange outcomes, but the sat survived, installed the adaptor and still flying with it up till last week when I finally sorted out a Frsky install into my DSX9 and now using CPPM with D4FR-ll receiver.

David.
davidwp56
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:25 am

davidwp56 wrote:(posted @ rcg)

If anyone else can help me out with this it would be appreciated, just need to know how the Frsky D4R-ll receiver can be hooked up to the board with telemetry adapter.



There's pinout on the bottom of D4FR-II. RX/TX/GND/A2 or something similar.
Wire up the frsky adapter as shown in the pic here : http://abusemark.com/store/images/frskyadp.jpg
Then take 'RxD' and GND parts from the frsky end of adapter and connect to RX + GND wires on the D4FR-II.
You can snip off TX and A2 lines as they won't be used.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby jihlein » Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:45 am

This gets more interesting. With either a DSM2 and DSMX satellite, it works perfectly if I turn on the FC board/Satellite first, followed by the TX. With the reverse power up sequence, it looks as if the satellite is not getting a valid signal. It, along with the TX must be powered down, and then the "proper" power sequence applied and all is good again.

I'm powering the satellite from the 3.3 volt regulator on the Naze. Grabbed 3.3 volts from the BOOT0 jumper pad, bigger target for soldering.......
jihlein
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:10 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby a944734 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:48 am

MTK testers (anyone ?) be cautious - possibly another case of control loss in PH
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... tcount=425
a944734
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:09 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:51 am

@jihein

if I remember correctly, dsm sat bind is done by keeping the signal line high or something. so probably related.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby davidwp56 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:27 am

timecop wrote:
davidwp56 wrote:(posted @ rcg)

If anyone else can help me out with this it would be appreciated, just need to know how the Frsky D4R-ll receiver can be hooked up to the board with telemetry adapter.



There's pinout on the bottom of D4FR-II. RX/TX/GND/A2 or something similar.
Wire up the frsky adapter as shown in the pic here : http://abusemark.com/store/images/frskyadp.jpg
Then take 'RxD' and GND parts from the frsky end of adapter and connect to RX + GND wires on the D4FR-II.
You can snip off TX and A2 lines as they won't be used.


Thanks TC,
Will see how I go, am liking this Frsky stuff..

David
davidwp56
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby davidwp56 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:34 am

jihlein wrote:This gets more interesting. With either a DSM2 and DSMX satellite, it works perfectly if I turn on the FC board/Satellite first, followed by the TX. With the reverse power up sequence, it looks as if the satellite is not getting a valid signal. It, along with the TX must be powered down, and then the "proper" power sequence applied and all is good again.

I'm powering the satellite from the 3.3 volt regulator on the Naze. Grabbed 3.3 volts from the BOOT0 jumper pad, bigger target for soldering.......


John,
This is the sort of behavior I got when using the 5volt supply, but just a thought have you tried to change the spektrum receiver setting in CLI, "Spektrum_hires" to 1? Worked set to zero for me but I was using a satellite off a 6200 DSM2 receiver.

David.
davidwp56
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:15 am

a944734 wrote:MTK testers (anyone ?) be cautious - possibly another case of control loss in PH
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... tcount=425

... on the way / in about 2 weeks I'll test "MediaTek MTK3329 GPS Module " (e.g. http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mediatek-mtk ... ation.html ).
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby JUERGEN_ » Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:55 am

LeoWie wrote:
a944734 wrote:MTK testers (anyone ?) be cautious - possibly another case of control loss in PH
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... tcount=425

... on the way / in about 2 weeks I'll test "MediaTek MTK3329 GPS Module " (e.g. http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mediatek-mtk ... ation.html ).

why so old? :roll:
MTK3339 now is current.
:arrow: http://www.trenz-electronic.de/fileadmi ... minary.pdf

u-BLOX-6 has also proved successful.
is the better choice.
CN-06 GPS Receiver V2.0
:arrow: http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo=go ... oductname=

;)
JUERGEN_
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:12 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:33 pm

@ Jürgen

:arrow: u-BLOX-6 / CN-06 GPS Receiver:
fully agree ( see viewtopic.php?f=22&t=2387&start=150#p22841 , viewtopic.php?f=22&t=2387&start=150#p22864 ... )

:arrow: MediaTek MTK3329 GPS Module:
I wanted "... indicator light,flashing under the serch mode,stop lighting after 3D Lock ..." and something that ships within 2 days and I like it old school with componants that are easy to replace when again toasting something :oops: and I wanted a MTK Module on the someone-tested-it components list.
And I did not know that there is a new http://www.trenz-electronic.de/fileadmi ... minary.pdf , looks good, thanks for the link.
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby jihlein » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:08 pm

This is the sort of behavior I got when using the 5volt supply, but just a thought have you tried to change the spektrum receiver setting in CLI, "Spektrum_hires" to 1? Worked set to zero for me but I was using a satellite off a 6200 DSM2 receiver.


David,

From looking at the satellite serial stream, it's definitely in 7 channel low res mode. I can also bind it in what appears to be nine channel low res mode. Using a JR PCM10 radio with the Spektrum module. Trying to find the bind code for hires. It's unclear to me if DCM2 can do hires, or if that is what DCMX is.

I'm also using some custom code. It's basically the baseflight drivers with various updates, the rest is entirely different. But I observed the same behavior on the standard baseFlight code too.

John
jihlein
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:10 pm

Micro Naze32 200g Cam-Copter

Postby LeoWie » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:49 pm

Micro Naze32 is a real (KeyChain)Cam-Copter now! :lol: -> viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2475
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby JUERGEN_ » Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:05 am

.
GPS interference is always a problem. :evil:

a protective against GPS interference.
is not to be underestimated

Image
- http://flyduino.net/Groundplane-for-GPS

;)
JUERGEN_
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:12 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby vineetp » Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:41 am

noob here.
I got the white pcb version (with MS5611 baro) from abusemark.

I flashed it with the latest baseflight firmware just now. I opened MultiWii GUI 2.1
I can see ALL the sensors working fine, except the baro.
What do I need to do to get the baro to work?
I've downloaded ms5611.h and ms5611.c from the Kcopter thread on RCG. What do I do with these?
Thanks!
vineetp
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:29 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby LeoWie » Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:47 am

A very intersting link - thx Jürgen.
Do you think CFK material would work? .. or alu? ... or copper?

JUERGEN_ wrote:.
GPS interference is always a problem. :evil:
a protective against GPS interference.
is not to be underestimated
[img] ...
;)
User avatar
LeoWie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:18 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:52 am

No, it needs to be copper - the point is a ground plane.
Well, PCB material anyway - its all soldered together and forms a large copper plane. I've definitely noticed improvement of signal dB levels by placing GPS on top of a large piece of pcb clad.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby JUERGEN_ » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:11 pm

LeoWie wrote:A very intersting link - thx Jürgen.
Do you think CFK material would work? .. or alu? ... or copper?

ALU problem, contact with GND
but better than nothing. ;)

timecop wrote:.... I've definitely noticed improvement of signal dB levels
by placing GPS on top of a large piece of pcb clad.

even more important
signal - noise ratio (SNR)


better still a large antenna.
not 16x16mm. :roll:
but 35x35mm , used bei AutoQuad, 8-)

;)
Last edited by JUERGEN_ on Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JUERGEN_
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:12 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:26 pm

vineetp wrote:noob here.
I got the white pcb version (with MS5611 baro) from abusemark.

I flashed it with the latest baseflight firmware just now. I opened MultiWii GUI 2.1
I can see ALL the sensors working fine, except the baro.
What do I need to do to get the baro to work?
I've downloaded ms5611.h and ms5611.c from the Kcopter thread on RCG. What do I do with these?
Thanks!


You didn't read first post.
"Latest" for 5611 support = latest from SVN.
The one in /downloads = old
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby eirikso » Wed Sep 19, 2012 10:59 am

I need some help regarding Auto Level / Acc.

Just put my FreeFlight 1.20 running the latest Baseflight on my brand new Tricopter. It is flying completely awesome in rate mode. But for FPV, AP and the occational loss of orientation it is very nice to be able to kick in the acc and let it auto level.

The problem is that I can't seem to find the right settings. Auto Level is simply very unpredictable. It is drifting and dancing.

The frame is a Hobbyking Talon Tricopter V1. Balanced 8" GAUI Slowflyer props. Balanced 2216 900KV T-Motors. 4S 2200 mAh TGY Nano Batteries. SimonK-flashed HK F30A ESCS.

I've calibrated the acc several times. When holding the tri in stable mode it feels like the acc is doing its job. But when flying it is unpredictable.

Any suggestions? Current settings in the screen shot.
Attachments
MwiiTriSettings.jpg
eirikso
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:54 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:09 am

fix looptime to 3000 or 4000, set acc_lpf to around 100.
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby eirikso » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:31 am

Thank you! Have now set the acc_lpf to 100. But I can't seem to find a place to adjust the looptime?
eirikso
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:54 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:34 am

same place, under set.
set looptime=whatever.
you should be running latest svn firmware too, not the one released on /downloads page
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby vineetp » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:02 pm

timecop wrote:You didn't read first post.
"Latest" for 5611 support = latest from SVN.
The one in /downloads = old


You mean baseflightplus.hex or just baseflight.hex under SVN?

Thanks.
vineetp
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:29 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby timecop » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:11 pm

First post and the manual are pretty clear about "baseflight".
timecop
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:48 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby eirikso » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:29 pm

timecop wrote:same place, under set.
set looptime=whatever.
you should be running latest svn firmware too, not the one released on /downloads page


WOW! Thank you so much.

I grabbed the latest baseflight from SVN, left the default PIDs, added a bit of rate, zeroed the expo, bumped the acc_lpf to 100 and looptime to 3500. Calibrated the acc and:

Now that's one smooth tricopter! Stable as a table. And lovely, predictable auto level just the way I want it too! Now I just have to go home and solder that baro I have lying in a box and this machine will let me fly both acro and those long lazy sight seeing FPV-tours.
eirikso
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:54 pm

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby vineetp » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:46 am

Ok, thanks.
vineetp
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:29 am

Re: Naze32 hardware discussion thread

Postby Bhuwan » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:29 pm

I just got my Naze32 - I have it configured and will try to maiden it tonight or this weekend. My initial reaction: this thing is really well built and super small.
Bhuwan
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to Boards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 4 guests

cron