multiwii arduino code, what to upload exactly

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
abouhaa

multiwii arduino code, what to upload exactly

Post by abouhaa »

Hi there, I am fairly new to the multiwii. Just wondering, when I edit the config file and upload, am I only uploading the config file by itself? or am I uploading everything else in the multiwii file? like the GPs.h and sensors.h and sensores.cpp etc...

Kbev5709

Re: multiwii arduino code, what to upload exactly

Post by Kbev5709 »

Just set up in config.h and upload. It uploads everything it needs automatically.

abouhaa

Post by abouhaa »

well ok another question, how come there is no setup or main loop section?

Kbev5709

Post by Kbev5709 »

Well, you better find somebody who actually writes this stuff instead of just using it for an answer to that. As far as I know the setup section is config.h. At least if you are talking about setup as it relates to setting up your craft it is. The last time I did any programming was 12 years ago in a community college class I took and have since forgotten. I am just glad it is easy enough for even an idiot like me to figure out.

On an only slightly more technical note, I WAS able to look up your question and it turns out that a program written in arduino has three sections, the VARIABLE DECLARATION SECTION Programs often begin with introductory comments that explain what the program is doing. These comments come before the variable declarations. It is a good idea to begin every program with comments like these so that when you return to your program later you’ll know what it does. Variables are usually declared at the beginning of a program immediately following the introductory comments. All of the variables that you are using in your code should be listed here, before the setup and loop sections.