GPS mission HOW TO

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
CopterFLY

GPS mission HOW TO

Post by CopterFLY »

I'm just learning because new to the copter world.

Please can somebody tell me how to activate a GPS mission once I uploaded to my board throught the WinGUI EOsbandi 2.3 ? :roll:

Do I need to use any AUX channel ??

Any "HOW TO" explanation somewhere ??

Thank you .

Franky

Kbev5709

Re: GPS mission HOW TO

Post by Kbev5709 »

Is your quad mission capable? Does it have a GPS unit on board? Also, to really help you out I will need to know what if you are using 2.4, what FC, and what GPS module are you using if you have one, and how you have your config.h file set up. Yes, you do need to enable it with an aux switch. Actually I have been toying with the idea of making a video about setting up mtk and ublox GPS. Maybe I'll go ahead and do that.

CopterFLY

Post by CopterFLY »

Hi Kbev ,

I have a Multiwii SE v2.5 FC.

I saw these videos on YOUTUBE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJrErUlnJSI, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sExKKzNJVc end this one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVw2dcRbgzo.

So I ordered this GPS module from e-bay http://www.ebay.it/itm/2C-GPS-NAV-Module-U-blox-NEO-6-V3-1-GPS-Receiver-for-MWC-MultiWii-SE-Lite-/111722399975?hash=item1a032c88e7:g:Nh8AAOSwPcVVrJy4

At the moment I do not know much about the config.h file setup for using the GPS module.

I'll subscribe if you show us a mini HOW TO step-by-step VIDEO using the nav capabilities of the EOsBandi WinGUI ( I'm running v2.3 downloaded from here http://eosbandi.com/downloads/ ).

Franky

Kbev5709

Post by Kbev5709 »