Rapid beep with Multiwii Pro and Turnigy Plush ESCs

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
nickap

Rapid beep with Multiwii Pro and Turnigy Plush ESCs

Post by nickap »

Hi - first time poster and quadcopter builder, here - I'm just getting started in the whole RC world. With my first quadcopter build, things have been going fine overall, but I'm having some trouble with getting the TX configuration right - at least, I think that's my problem. Basically I'm getting a non-stop rapid beep from all four ESCs when I plug in the battery. According to the ESC docs, this means the throttle is not in the bottom position, however this is not the case. Initially even though I was getting the beeping, I was able to arm the board (at which point the beeping would stop) and get power to the motors. At this point though, even though the board arms when I move the left stick to bottom right (the arm LED on the Multiwii board lights up), the motors then don't spin when I apply throttle. I don't believe anything changed in the config, just in the evening the motors would spin when I gave them throttle, the next morning they wouldn't (and now the beeping continues even after the arm LED lights up on the board). I did have some trouble with setting up the HK-T6A TX, as the throw wasn't enough initially to allow the board to be armed - I then set the throw for all sticks using the DigitalRadio software to 120%, which is the maximum allowed by the software. That gave me a range of approx 1100 to 1900 for the throttle; so I adjusted the MINCOMMAND setting in config.h to be 1120, which allowed me to arm the board. The sticks in the middle were showing around 1515, so I set MIDRC to 1515 and used the trim adjusters on the TX to get them as close to that as possible. It seems like everything should be good to go, as far as I can tell, but still I get the constant beeps from the ESCs, and the motors won't spin. Any thoughts?