New and in need of help :)

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
mummi

New and in need of help :)

Post by mummi »

Hi all,

Before I start I am new to the whole multicopter concept, I bought a micro 3D heli a few months ago and am completely in love. My brother bought a Parrot AR.Drone 2.0 and I must say flying it with a phone (iPhone) tablet (iPad) is in my opinion ridiculous. So I started looking into RC modding it and it can be done but while looking around for mods and such for the ARdrone I found something much more interesting making your own :)

After looking around I think that I will go with the multiwii. But I have a few questions, I have found a great deal of solutions making your own (I don't have the best soldering skills but I could always get someone to do it for me or practise until I can do it myself) or buying a complete one. So my question is WSIG?

PARIS Sirius CPU IMU v4 99$

and then these three.

MultiWii Multicopter Lite 29.89$
MultiWii SE Standard 54.99$
MultiWii Pro V2.0 134.99$

I am not sure what the difference is between lite, standard and pro.

What would you guy's recommend for a first quadcopter build but also something I can build on that is I want to be able upgrade it later on. I own a 7ch 2.4 Tx and Rx for my first project I don't want/need telemetry or live video feed I was thinking of mounting a flip ultra HD on it to record flights and later on think about live stream etc..

chris ables

Re: New and in need of help :)

Post by chris ables »