Help needed

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
Didimon

Help needed

Post by Didimon »

Hi all,

First of all I'd like to introduce myself. I'm Daan de Meester, Dutch, 40 years old, married, 2 sons (5 and 7 years old) and for a daily living I'm a commercial pilot for a Dutch company. Pleased to meet you all!!

Always been interested in model flying and especially helicopters. Started with some simple small 3 channel helicopters but soon wanted the 4th channel (roll) and found out that this is quite difficult. So I got an airplane (Parkzone T-28 Trojan) and after a few weeks I'm in full control of this airplane. Fun but still I was looking for something more and was confronted with the Blade MQX quadcopter which is exactly what I was looking for. Because of my enthousiasme I got the opportunity to buy all the parts for a MultiWii quadcopter at once and after 1 week of neglacting my family ;) of a lot of reading an trying, I finished building one.

And now I need help because I'm unable to understand the intelligence of the PDE file..... and after the first try today with propellors I found out that I really need to stabilise everything but don't know how or where to start.

I have a Quad X configuration.

Here is my setup:

Arduino MiniPro board
Original Wii motion sensor
Original Wii nunchuck
Sparfun usb reader
Spektrum AR6210 receiver
4x brushless BL-Motor 2827-35 (robbe)
4x Hi Model FLY-20A-proSB

All mounted at this frame: http://www.rc-helipower.nl/?cat_id=823& ... temID=7845

LIPO 3-2200 ZX 25C (robbe)

Uploaded the standard 1.9 version of MultiWii to the board and I am able to use the MultiWiiConf_1_9

If I read the board you will see the attached images (one with the nunchuck active on the gear switch and one without)

All respond to inputs, as well from movements as from inputs on my transmitter (Spektrum DX6i)......