Second round...the orange spektrum rx

This forum is dedicated to all issues and questions related to your individual setups and configurations
Post Reply
Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Doblao »

avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x30
avrdude: stk500_disable(): protocol error, expect=0x14, resp=0x51


got my arduino promini linked to pc using UNO (without chip) with no problems in my friend house..GUI showing gyro data (clone wmp) correctly
come home and get this messagge..
whats is this?
Gracias,
Jose
Last edited by Doblao on Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

mr.rc-cam
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:36 pm

Re: what is this

Post by mr.rc-cam »

It's telling you that the PC is not successfully communicating with the Arduino chip. Closely check all the serial cable connections and ensure you have selected the correct serial port in the Arduino Tools menu.

- Thomas

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

all checked and still same...any other idea?
thanks,
Jose

v. 023

PatrikE
Posts: 1964
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: what is this

Post by PatrikE »

Have you selected the correct controller?

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

yeps..arduino UNO..only I get when uploading is 3 blinks in rx led in the uno board..and later a 4 blink..then the error message..strange just somehours ago with same setup (UNO+promini)in different computer worked withou problms.

adam
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: Taiwan

Re: what is this

Post by adam »

Reset pin must be connected. Check pls.

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

adam wrote:Reset pin must be connected. Check pls.

rechecked all pins...and to ensure recheked in all three usb ports...still no way
¿?
Thanks,
Jose

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

if use the GUI i get rx led blinking all time but tx led off. debug in gui 0. No reading from gyro

adam
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: Taiwan

Re: what is this

Post by adam »

Swap the tx and rx, then try again!

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

Tried too... Cant be a software problem?

flyman777
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:44 pm

Re: what is this

Post by flyman777 »

Hi Doblao,

that can mean that your bootloader is out and is not reponding.
Perhaps you must reload the bootloader, see related Arduino's pages .
Good luck
flyman777

flyman777
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:44 pm

Re: what is this

Post by flyman777 »

Hi Doblao,
that can be that your bootloader is out.
I had the same problem with an UNO 328P and I must reload the bootloader.
See Arduino pages for this.
I reloaded mine with an external programmer (WinPic800) with AtMegaBoot168_atmega328.hex (in bootloader file from Arduino 1.0) and reconfigured the fuses
OK, if don't dispose of the required stuff, perhaps is it cheaper to buy an another 328DIP with bootloader.
Regards
flyman777

tovrin
Posts: 705
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: what is this

Post by tovrin »

i had a similar problem with a different arduino (dueminalove) it was related to the last program i had running on the arduino.. to fix the problem i would hit compile, waited for a count of 2, then hit the reset button on my arduino. this would reset the arduino and get it running right as the compiled data started flowing, but before it started running the program that was in it.

I dont know if it will work for you, but i had to do it on my paris board using the ftdi cable once as well.

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

First...thanks for the help... As I had spares promini tried with anothers but yet same problem. Brought a friend and when started to use my laptops he realized how slow they were working no matter they be double core. So will fix my puters this weekend and c what happens cause same setup in his computer works ok.
saludos,
Jose

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: what is this

Post by Doblao »

ok..puters fixed...one week of relax to avoid frustration...promini oversoldered didnt work..changed for spare..works nicely...uffff....so lets start again....:)
Thanks for all the kind support,
Saludos,
Jose

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Doblao »

Just connected the rx...must I c any data in the gui?
Cause i move the throttle and right stick too in the tx and only keep getting the data from the gyro board. Anything I must look and change in the config?
Un saludo and thanks in advance,
Jose

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Doblao »

Ok...getting numbers in the gui from tx.. :o
Yaw correct...pitch correct...roll.... :shock: ..roll reversed...as i´m using a non programable tx i cant reverse it in tx..so...how do i reverse it in code?
TIA y saludos,
Jose

User avatar
Hamburger
Posts: 2560
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:14 pm
Location: air
Contact:

Re: Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Hamburger »

maybe just swap connections for left/right ESCs to MWC?

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Doblao »

I´m using this config. Using mosfet to drive brushed motors btw...:)...but anyways thats not important in here..now..:)... You mean swap wires from 3 to 10 and 11 to 9?
wouldn´t be better change it in code if its possible?


http://static.rcgroups.net/forums/attachments/2/6/7/7/0/3/a3627791-98-quadX.jpg
Saludos,
Jose

Doblao
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Second round...the orange spektrum rx

Post by Doblao »

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthre ... st20767000

any help would be really appreciate.
Saludos,
Jose

Post Reply