Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks combo!
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:15 am
Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks combo!
Hi, i recently made my first quad and i have this little problem, i can only arm motors with aux switches! stick combo does not arm it! why?? Some other stick combos work, i can see led blinking,
- Using Mode 2 and following stick configuration instructions for multiwii 2.1 Mode 2
- Using CRIUS Multiwii SE v0.2 Multiwii 2.1
- Using Devo-10 tx
i would like to use that aux channel for something else than just arming the quad... any idea?
Thanks.
Chris.
- Using Mode 2 and following stick configuration instructions for multiwii 2.1 Mode 2
- Using CRIUS Multiwii SE v0.2 Multiwii 2.1
- Using Devo-10 tx
i would like to use that aux channel for something else than just arming the quad... any idea?
Thanks.
Chris.
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
Sticks must be below to min command for them to arm, i.e if yaw reads 1000 in GUI and min command is 950 then yaw will not arm motors. Either raise min command or increase limit on sticks
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:15 am
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
bill516 wrote:Sticks must be below to min command for them to arm, i.e if yaw reads 1000 in GUI and min command is 950 then yaw will not arm motors. Either raise min command or increase limit on sticks
Thanks but still not working, set #define MINCOMMAND 1150 and my sticks min are around 1100.. and still doesn't arm
Used #define ESC_CALIB_CANNOT_FLY to calibrate ESC,
#define MINTHROTTLE 1150
#define MAXTHROTTLE 1850
#define MINCOMMAND 1150
what am i missing?

Last edited by RiskbreakerChris on Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
You should control these values in Multiwii.ino
and ensure that your RX values are lower than MINCHECK and bigger than MAXCHECK in stick extreme positions.
Change values in code if necessary.
(In my opinion this values should be in config.h page with their explanation.)
Code: Select all
// ******************
// rc functions
// ******************
#define MINCHECK 1100
#define MAXCHECK 1900
and ensure that your RX values are lower than MINCHECK and bigger than MAXCHECK in stick extreme positions.
Change values in code if necessary.
(In my opinion this values should be in config.h page with their explanation.)
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
Stick arming will not occur if the ACC sensor has not been successfully calibrated or the unarmed model is tilted. Your ACC values suggest you need to check those things. Also the switch arming must be disabled (no arm box checked in GUI).
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:15 am
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
SOLVED!!
Thank you guys! i did as you suggested; acc calibration, uncheck arm box in aux and change values for
#define MINCHECK
#define MAXCHECK
now it arms with combo sticks! thanks!
Thank you guys! i did as you suggested; acc calibration, uncheck arm box in aux and change values for
#define MINCHECK
#define MAXCHECK
now it arms with combo sticks! thanks!
- jevermeister
- Posts: 708
- Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:56 am
- Contact:
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
I noticed,that arming the copter wit stick combo while arm switch is off gives throttle for a fraction of a second.
only visible in gui.
is this intended?
only visible in gui.
is this intended?
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
Ive seen it too.
I consider it an error.
I consider it an error.
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
I'm having a similar issue, but setting min/max check, calibrating acc, and unchecking all boxes in aux still doesn't solve it for me. I've also calibrated ESCs already and I'm starting to wonder if it's maybe something with my OrangeRx receiver. Anyone have ideas or other suggestions?
Thanks!
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 2:38 pm
Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks combo!
Take a pict with the yaw full right for us to see the vallues...
-
- Posts: 1630
- Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:07 pm
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
Arm quad with aux was introduced especially because some don't want to use the stick combination.
(could be problematic inflight because you can un arm the motors via sticks)
So as long as you have a ARM box checked, you can't use the stick combo, it's not a bug.
(could be problematic inflight because you can un arm the motors via sticks)
So as long as you have a ARM box checked, you can't use the stick combo, it's not a bug.
Re: Can only arm quad with aux switches!! NOT with sticks co
Im having the same issue. But no change in multiwii version. Just saved new yaw settings from multiwii configurator on android.
It was turning slowly so set the yaw rate to 0,24. and pressed write to eprom. No it just wont arm.
when checking the arm boxes from android phone. i get it to arm after a surtain trotthle. no idle trottle. When releasing trottle it goes back to disarm.
Realy fucked up my quad that program.
Any Ideas??
Cant finde this line of code. im using 2,4.
Is it in config.h?
// ******************
// rc functions
// ******************
#define MINCHECK 1100
#define MAXCHECK 1900
It was turning slowly so set the yaw rate to 0,24. and pressed write to eprom. No it just wont arm.
when checking the arm boxes from android phone. i get it to arm after a surtain trotthle. no idle trottle. When releasing trottle it goes back to disarm.
Realy fucked up my quad that program.
Any Ideas??

Cant finde this line of code. im using 2,4.
Is it in config.h?
// ******************
// rc functions
// ******************
#define MINCHECK 1100
#define MAXCHECK 1900