Quad X - not flyable - devil inside??

acid_g

Quad X - not flyable - devil inside??

Post by acid_g »

Hi,

I'm pretty new to the multicopter scene. I just finished the prototype of a Quad in X-mode, but it's just not flyable. As soon as the WMP realizes any movement the Quad starts kicking around - that much that even when the throttle is at about 20%, some motors get full power. I tried to reduce the P progressively to 0,1 but it still is not flyable.
Latest result:
I cut myself, because I hold it in my hand and it started kicking...

My configuation:

Before that, I had a NK connected and if I turned on the autolevel during lowest possible throttle, it just flipped over and crashed, because one motor started to pull at full power. Both, gyro and ACC were calibrated before that. So i decided to remove the NK and test it again. At about a value of 2 for P in Roll and Pitch it was quite stable in my hand, but flying with this configuration resulted in another crash.

When I connected the Arduino to my PC, I noticed that even when only the Quad is armed, but no throttle is applied, the WMP started capturing some vibrations. I already balanced the Props, so i made another dampening for the WMP board and mounted the adapterboard with rubberbands onto a really soft foam material.
The gyros themselves are working fine:
In the screenshot you also can notice that P for Roll and Pitch is lowest possible, but still everytime I try to fly it results in a crash, because it oversteers.

Does anyone know a solution to my problem?

Here are some Pictures (again, its a Prototype!!! ==> ugly build - ready to crash again :mrgreen: )

ImageImageImage

If some Informations are missing,just ask ;)

Thanks,
acid_g

ziss_dm

Re: Quad X - not flyable - devil inside??

Post by ziss_dm »

Hi,
1) Remove I and D (Zero them)
2) Check your motor connections. I mean that ESC connected to correct Arduino channels for your configurations.
3) Check sensor(s) orientation