gui runs at 2hz ?

gui runs at 2hz ?

Postby warthox » Tue May 08, 2012 7:29 pm

hey,
on a new laptop i tried to setup a new board but the gui is running at a speed of only 2hz.
on my main laptop its running without problems.
does somebody know this behavior?
warthox
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:05 pm

Re: gui runs at 2hz ?

Postby kos » Tue May 08, 2012 8:24 pm

yes and no .. java version, os , cpu scheduler if any ?

if you are using WinXP SP2 with a multicore cpu it might this bug [1]


1 : http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5104 ... ly-useless
User avatar
kos
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:51 am
Location: Fr

Re: gui runs at 2hz ?

Postby warthox » Tue May 08, 2012 9:01 pm

the setup:

Intel® Core™ i3-2367M Processor (Dual-Core )its showing 4 cores in task manager
8 GB DDR3-1333 Ram
Intel HD 3000 Graphic
Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

java7 update4 (actual version)

tried an older version of java (v6 update 27) but no success.

i also tried disabling hyperthreading so that there are only the 2 cores shown in taskmanager. but no improvement :(
warthox
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:05 pm

Re: gui runs at 2hz ?

Postby kos » Tue May 08, 2012 9:27 pm

what are you using to monitor the gui refresh rate ?
User avatar
kos
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:51 am
Location: Fr

Re: gui runs at 2hz ?

Postby warthox » Wed May 09, 2012 7:14 am

i dont monitor it. i just see that the data refreshreate is arround 2hz. everything i can do and see is that sow.
warthox
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:05 pm


Return to General discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest