Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post Reply
gsantos_pt
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:03 am
Location: Portugal

Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by gsantos_pt »

Hello

I build a servo gimbal for my tricopter but I can't make it work. I did this in arduino:

/*********************** Cam Stabilisation ***********************/
/* The following lines apply only for a pitch/roll tilt stabilization system. Uncomment the first or second line to activate it */
//#define SERVO_MIX_TILT
#define SERVO_TILT

/* camera trigger function : activated via Rc Options in the GUI, servo output=A2 on promini */
// trigger interval can be changed via (*GUI*) or via AUX channel
//#define CAMTRIG
#define CAM_TIME_HIGH 1000 // the duration of HIGH state servo expressed in ms

When I open the gui the flight mode "cam stab" is there but when enable nothing happen. I connected the roll and pitch servos as in this picsture:

Image

My board it's a crius se v2.5. I read that all adjustments related to gimbals now have to be on the GUI but I dont see there options for that.

This is the gimbal that I build:

Image

What am I doing wrong or is missing to make this gimbal work?

Thanks,
gonçalo

gsantos_pt
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:03 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by gsantos_pt »

Any ideas?
Thanks

raptor304
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 8:14 pm

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by raptor304 »

Hello gonçalo,

Nice gimbal! Did you find a solution for your Problem? I have a similar Problem with the MWC Mega 3.0- board (http://www.goodluckbuy.com/mwc-mega-...-version-.html). I want to use a gimbal with two servos and MWC 2.3. The servos don’t move.

Raptor

PatrikE
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by PatrikE »

Gimbal is setup from ServoTab in Gui.
Check this thread.
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4804

wilco1967
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:04 pm
Location: Winterswijk, Netherlands

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by wilco1967 »

Is there 5 Volts on the centre pin ????
not all boards provide the 5V on pins 43-45 (for Mega, not sure for promini)

raptor304
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 8:14 pm

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by raptor304 »

Hi wilco,

You are right, there is no voltage on the pin. I took the voltage from another pin. Now everything works fine.

Thanks,
Raptor304

wilco1967
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:04 pm
Location: Winterswijk, Netherlands

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by wilco1967 »

Alright, glad to know that solved it....

BTW, if your looking into controlling the camera pitch from your remote, you could modify the MW code slightly...

change: (in output.cpp)

#if defined(SERVO_TILT)
servo[0] = get_middle(0);

Into

#if defined(SERVO_TILT)
servo[0] = get_middle(0) - rcData[AUX4] + 1500;

That will allow the pitch to be controlled by AUX4. You might want to play with the + / - to get the direction you want...

PatrikE
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:35 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Can't config gimbal on mwc 2.3

Post by PatrikE »

Or select channel in Gui Direct.
Just pull The upper slider fully to the left to get RC channels.
Fully Right to go back to Centerpoint.
Attachments
Gimbal.png

Post Reply