Open LRS RSSI and GPS NAV

Post Reply
User avatar
NikTheGreek
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Open LRS RSSI and GPS NAV

Post by NikTheGreek »

Hi.

For the first time i'm trying to connect my Open LRS telemetry module with my CRIUS AIOP V2 in order to read RSSI through EOs GUI and seems that something i'm missing here
:oops:

What i v done so far is...

1) Made a simple filter using a resistor and a capacitor driven from OLRS RSSI PIN to my CRIUS A3 pin.

2) Changed this in config ..

#define RX_RSSI
#define RX_RSSI_PIN A3

but i'm taking no redings in GUI...

What i'm doing wrong ?

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Open LRS RSSI and GPS NAV

Post by haydent »

try checking your signal with a multimeter to see its there
if so, then move on to check your getting the signal read ,

https://code.google.com/p/multiwii/sour ... ii.cpp#443
make

Code: Select all

   uint16_t r = analogRead(RX_RSSI_PIN);

Code: Select all

   uint16_t r = analogRead(RX_RSSI_PIN);
debug[0] = r;

upload, open gui and check debug(at bottom) for a number that changen with rssi

User avatar
NikTheGreek
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Open LRS RSSI and GPS NAV

Post by NikTheGreek »

Thank you haydent for your answer....and please forgive my late responce.

I v done all suggested and i'm taking some readings in debug..
but not readings at all in RSSI Bar at FlightDecck tab in MultiWiiWinGUI :(

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Open LRS RSSI and GPS NAV

Post by haydent »

sorry i cant help you more with that, as i dont use wingui. i downloaded it and had a look at it. couldnt find any settings about rssi. i imagine it just displays the value read by MW and sent to it via MSP ...

you could try posting in the wingui thread for more info/support

as i would have thought there would have to have been some settings to set a upper and lower limit to your devices rssi range , as is the case with the kv/rush/minim osd i use

are your readings very low ? maybe you could just put in code:
r = 255;
to set it to max possible reading, then see if you get a reading :)

Post Reply