Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post Reply
ramdg
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:32 pm

Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by ramdg »

Hello,

I have a Crius SE 2.5 MultiWii board (Arduino Pro mini ATmega328) and I want to configure it as following:

D8 – Aux2
D12 – buzzer

Typically it is:

D8 – Buzzer
D12 – Aux2

Is it possible? I couldn’t figure out from the config.h.

Thanks.

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by haydent »

did you try the config.h options:



Code: Select all

   /**************************************************************************************/
  /********   Settings for ProMicro, Leonardo and other Atmega32u4 Boards     ***********/
  /**************************************************************************************/

ramdg
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:32 pm

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by ramdg »

It is not relevant to my board.

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by haydent »

sorry yes, does this bit work under promini ?


/********************************* Aux 2 Pin ***********************************/
/* possibility to use PIN8 or PIN12 as the AUX2 RC input (only one, not both)
it deactivates in this case the POWER PIN (pin 12) or the BUZZER PIN (pin 8) */
//#define RCAUXPIN8
//#define RCAUXPIN12

ramdg
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:32 pm

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by ramdg »

I haven’t tried it but I don’t see how can it helps; if I understand correctly, haven’t found any documentation, there is a tradeoff between the Aux2 pin and the function, i.e.:

If I use pin8 for Aux2 I lose the Buzzer
If I use pin12 for Aux2 I lose the Power


I don’t mind losing the Power function, but I want Aux2 on pin8 and the buzzer on pin12

User avatar
haydent
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:35 am
Location: NSW, AU

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by haydent »

yeah and for the buzzer can you use:

OVERRIDE_BUZZERPIN_PINMODE

ramdg
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:32 pm

Re: Setup - Aux2 and buzzer

Post by ramdg »

Thanks, I’ll give it a try.

BTW, I’ve looked for “buzzer” as a whole word and therefore missed this one.

Post Reply